Not a lot, except for a good grade, and a fake magazine cover girl.
Monday, 06/07/04 - 10:48 pm.

I...you know, I got the results of my Methodology of Investigation midterm tonight.

Ok, remember that these last weeks were hell for me, and although I'd like to blame the results on all the shit that happened around that time (Ern's murder, my brother's departure, other academical compromises), I won't. It wouldn't be fair. I said I was just too stupid to get a good grade.

But hey, ho. I GOT A 9.6 OUT OF 10!!!!!!!!!!! Goddammit, goddammit, goddammit. I'm in awe, I'm in denial. But I'm happy and relieved, too.

I should write more about that, as it took me ages to access this dumb add-an-entry page, and I'm wholeheartedly glad about getting that grade. but I won't. I'm happy and relieved beyond words, I'm lazy beyond reason.

On the other hand, I'm saddened by the fact that my aerosmith.mu mail has been cancelled (the domain expired, and I'd have appreciated if I'd been warned). Because I love Aerosmith, yes? So I'm on the very tedious process of moving all my addresses to my yahoo mail, and such. Argh, or something.

I read Vanity Fair and Cosmopolitan today, while I was waiting to get a haircut. The "65 hot tips for bed" and such, they're quite entertaining (I read them more carefully now that I have a boyfriend I'm crazy about *cough*). I lost neurones, but haha, I did not have a self-esteem conflict. Why? Because the beautiful girls on the magazines are beautiful only because of surgery and make-up and dyed hair. There's no merit in that.

Joseph: you don't need that. They're all surgeries and make-up, fake beauty and no brain. I love that you're natural. You're beautiful. AND you're brilliant, too...shit, I've hit the fucking jackpot with you, what else could I ever wish for?.

He drives me crazy, the motherfucker.

- Angel: I'll let you write your entry.
- Me: I don't have a lot to write about today.

prev / next