One month anniversary and tangents.
Thursday, 06/17/04 - 10:11 pm.

Watching my friend Victor play guitar solos today made me say to myself "self, I must invest my vacation in becoming at least one third of good as he is". That's a goal, I'd better keep it. I want to have "stage-quality", even if I never get on stage.

Today is Father's Day here, and I gave my dad...er, two pens. No, they're good pens, they're pocket friendly or something (hi, I just made that up). He liked them a lot. I'd like to talk about how being a father is a lost art (in spite of what I've said in some of my entries, my dad is really good at it), but...it's not necessary, is it? I'll do it when I can give it a psychological perspective, when I can treat it properly, solutions and all. I love my dad, though, and I'm grateful for having him.

Joseph: see, love, today's a special day: it's our one month anniversary, it's Father's Day AND you got your period.

Yes, today it's the one month anniversary of our relationship. Did I say that yesterday I met his ex-girlfriend? Yes, I did. And he told me today that last night they went out, just to sort things out. You see, they hooked up the same day she left for Rome (yes, it's dumb), over a year ago, and that same day they broke up, but not, say, officially.

So they broke up "officially" last night. I don't want to see you anymore, and such. Pure protocol. So Joseph held my hand and kissed it: so although we've been together for a month already, let me ask you...do you want to be my girlfriend?. Duh.

We went to the coffeehouse. We went to see Victor and his band afterwards. We made out a lot (*cough*yay*cough*), I skipped one class plus one third of another one, for him (usually he pushes me to attend class, but he said today was too special to attend class). It was all good. He gave me two drawings from the artists he admires the most. And we talked and talked (and made out) and talked (and made out). I'm so in love with the fucker, it's ridiculous. I didn't think I could ever get to love someone like I love him. And he...he's crazy about me, no doubt about it. He's wonderful, he makes me very happy.

The day was full of details (as everyday is, duh), but they're not necessary, are they? Ok, the truth is that I'm particularly lazy tonight. Happy, but lazy.

I've found typing an entry is a little harder now that I'm...well, happy. I don't plan on leaving this diary, no. It's just that...well, I suppose it's that dark side of the human nature. I'm more driven to writing (and people to reading) when I'm going through something sad or upsetting. I'm ok with keeping the happy details to myself, but when something goes wrong, I need to talk and talk and talk about it (hence why I started this diary in the first place).

But that's a tangent. Bye.

[Ok, ok, my parents. I must tell my parents. I must tell my parents. I will tell my parents]

prev / next