Eating disorder of a celebrity, set-ups, and sex partners.
Friday, 06/25/04 - 11:11 pm.

I've been watching E! News Live lately. I kind of despise the life of glamour and excesses and egocentrism and shallowness and such of the famous...but let's face it, I've had my share of delusions of grandure, and so have you.

I've learned the two biggest trends of the moment: carrying a dog and getting pregnant ("the baby boom"). Hollywood is stupid, and one day the lastest trend will be adopting a starving kid from a third world country to take him/her down the red carpet, dressed up with clothes that are worth more than the kid's biological mother.

Here's another reason why I've been watching it: a few days ago, while my dad was watching TV, I overheard something about one of the Olsen twins (they hate being called like that, don't they? I don't care) having "health problems"...an eating disorder, to be specific (not sure which one).

At first it pissed me off. I mean, look at her: she's got a twin sister (twins, twins! have you noticed my username? duh) and she is (therefore, they both are) beautiful. I don't care about the money and the career, because that's not my point (I kind of hate their movies). It certainly pissed me off, she practically has it all, what's her problem, then? And how come only one of them has the disorder?

Then I thought things over, and I felt sorry for her. See, you don't know what kind of things she's been going through to reach that point. I heard it's pressure and such, whatever. I tend to get angry at people with eating disorders at first, but...you mustn't do that. Whatever the reason, they have a problem, and the "disorder" is a way of coping or asking for help. It's easy for me to say "look, don't do it, your body doesn't deserve such torture, and neither do you". But you can't reason with a starving person, can you? You can't change the perception of a person just like that.

Ok, now onto something closer to home. I skipped my guitar lessons, because I finally got to talk to Angie. And I got rid of this "I hope she and Victor get back together" feeling. Joseph, just at first sight, told me about Victor: this guy is insecure, immature, and is not capable of treating a woman...he needs to grow up and value himself before getting involved with anyone. And it's true.

He treated her badly during the relationship. I understand, he's got a poor opinion of himself and that's a bad start in a relationship...but when Angie tried to cheer him up, telling him he was the best (because really, for her she was the best) it was like her words didn't matter to him. He was very hurtful to her, saying things like she wasn't special at all, just another one in the crowd and such. I don't know how they lasted that long (a year and months).

Joseph has a plan. He really wants Angie and Fer (one of his friends) to hook up. I must agree they make a good couple. I think Joseph is disturbed, being in love must be what's got him like that. He seems to want my friends (Angie, Victoria and Irene) to hook up with his friends (Fer, Maniac and another one). His and my friends are getting along perfectly, so now it's "our" friends.

But really, he's stuck with the idea, let's make a bet...I give them [Angie and Fer] a month and a half. He even set everything up so that tonight Fer'd give Angie a ride home. Later Angie called me: your husband just won't let it go, will he?...but they [Joseph and Fer] are cute, they certainly are. No, he won't let it go. Will you help me set these kids up, love?. Why, of course I will. But he's better at that than I am. He's shamelessly pushing them both against each other, and the funniest thing is that I'm pretty sure it'll work.

You know what I'm good at, though? I'm good at getting him horny. I skipped class today (the 6:30-8:00 pm one, the last one of the day), just to be with him. But that's a private story. And a good one, too (*cough*).

I just had a flashback...rewind to august 2002. D. and I used to talk for hours online, and he'd post icons of flowers and hearts. It's a nice memory, after all. Maybe now I can start reminiscing about him again, without the pain....no, wait. I can't. He's dumb, and he sucks. But yes, I can't deny there were good times in that bizarre relationship.

In one of my classes today we were talking about how young adults feel the need of experimenting with relationships. There's a time in their lives when they don't want any commitment, just "fun". Some even cancel the engagement with the fianc�(e), "we both deserve to travel around the world". They just want to meet people and have fun.

Which got me thinking: I'm not like that. Perhaps once or twice I thought I'd like to have one night stands, or make-out partners, or occasional sexual intercourse with no attachments. I had something like that with The Guy (back in 2001), but I didn't enjoy it. I suppose I'm way too emotional for enduring something as casual sex with a stranger or an acquaintance. I'm the committed type of person. I need to know I'm not an object to have fun with, and I don't want to treat others like that, however willing they are to be treated like that.

So I kept thinking, what does it feel to wake up next to a different person every month or so? I imagined it. I couldn't stand it, giving everything away in a night and then feeling like it's not big deal, I'll probably never see you again. But it was fun, feeling up your vagina. Kthnxbye.

There's only person I want to wake up next to, every morning of every month. And the best thing is that this person feels the same about me.

I haven't run out of things to say, but I guess I've said enough for the day. Kthnxbye.

prev / next