Happy news, mistakes, his age and melted cheese.
Friday, 07/02/04 - 11:55 pm.

My nephew and niece will arrive on tuesday, at noon. I complained, a couple of weeks ago, about the other grandmother (not my mom), who always take both of them in her car from the airport to her house, and my family goes back home, feeling it was useless going to the airport in the first place.

But today I got the happy news: she can't go, so only my parents and I will pick them up at the airport. That means I'll get to be with them on the way from the airport AND they'll come to my house. You have no concept as to how joyful I am about that.

On the other hand, I will be in the middle of the roughest finals next week...I have the ugliest final the day after their arrival...what the fuck, I am such a loser: there's no "other hand" on this. I am glad they'll come, even if they've become all preteen-ish and shit. Yeah, I hate preteens in general, but these kids are different (well, I guess that even if they were the typical trendy, arrogant, self-centered preteen, I'd still love them same, duh).

I made a few mistakes today: I didn't pay university on time, so I had to pay $7 more...it hurt my wallet, but I swear I'd completely forgotten about the "end of semester" deadline. Ok, that was my biggest mistake...I made smaller mistakes through the day, like being a loser on the phone (in my defense, I was talking, not by conviction, with an ESJ classmate, the guy who called me "Spider ranger", but who really couldn't care less about me) and failing a few questions in my Biological Basis of Behavior final.

- Mom: so, how old is he [Joseph]?
- Me:...24.
- Mom: *silence*...he's young.

I think she was just resigning herself.

He'll come over on monday afternoon, to meet my parents. I am nervous, and he is worse. But all is good between us. He's crazy about me, and I, in return, drew a girl spraying insecticide to kill mosquitoes, hitting their corpses with a hammer. I adore him.

I will leave now, because I wanted melted cheese on my bread and the cheese turned into butter in the microwave. That's not quite a valid reason to leave, but I am upset about it anyway.

prev / next