Lame update after an uneventful trip.
Sunday, 07/18/04 - 10:35 pm.

The trip? Uneventful. I took pictures of flowers and butterflies, and I found a dead dragonfly, but all we really did was to hang around the house, cabin, you name it. Kids played board games, grown ups read, and I did both (in my family I'm always in the middle...age-wise, to begin with). I will skip the details, because they might seem boring for third parties, and because I'm tired.

We actually came back home very early, at about 4 in the afternoon, but looking after kids, unpacking and helping mom fix dinner swallowed my time. Then it was watching 7th Heaven with my nephew Renan, who afterwards stole the computer from me, which is why I'm updating two hours later than I expected. It's ok, though, he rocks like very few 12 year-olds do.

While he was on the computer, I decided to give Joseph a call, but he wasn't home. His mom answered, and I think I turned pale. For no reason, really, she's nice. But I turn pale (or I think I do) when he's not the one who picks up the phone. Fucker. Stupid fucker (I say it in that "damn, he should be home when I call him" way, but I obviously understand he's got a life besides me; I'm not mad, I just miss the fucker).

If I keep writing, I will start to pour out the details, and while I have all the time to do it, I am very tired. My nephew is behind me watching Discovery Channel, how Caesar was killed. Like I said, he rules like very few 12 year-olds can, and I say so.

prev / next