Boy comes over and the last and also least Lost Entry.
Thursday, 07/22/04 - 9:43 pm.

Joseph came over this afternoon, I couldn't wait to see him. It was awkward at first, though, because my dad and my aunt were in the next room working on some legal stuff (he's a journalist, but he went to law school for four years; he's a very "in the know" lad). Well, I can't bring Joseph to the dining room (where they were, next to the living room), it's against the protocol.

Leaving the family out of this...I was happy to see Joseph, duh. We talked a lot, as usual, but we're always very careful with the physical interaction, just in case someone walks by or something.

It's his third visit to my house, but it's the first time we kiss since the semester finished. A real boyfriend-girlfriend kiss, I mean. Last time he came he said goodbye to me in front of my mom, so it was just a friendly kiss on the cheek. This time we kissed and hugged goodbye. I miss him horribly.

My niece Rebeca asked me afterwards if he was a friend. I said yes, because my parents were around. We were speaking in spanish, but I told her in english that he wasn't a friend. My parents don't know english at all, so I could get away with telling her he was my boyfriend (they already know, but I'm not sure if they'd like her to know...they're a little conservative, you know? They might think she's too young).

Ooohh. You hadn't told me about that!, she smiled maliciously. She loves that type of things, she loves seeing people kissing and stuff. Later she said I looked happy: is it because someone came around today? Someone who cares about and is not from the family?.

And now, Lost Entry IV, the last one. This is an entry I shouldn't even post, because it's really embarrasing. I'm not that type of person, the "one night stand" type of person. I'm all for commitment in a relationship, I'm so boring (but it's emotionally safe, get off of me).

April 1st, 204.
Of *cough* being in heat

I've narrowed the list of boys I am infatuated with. I don't know why suddenly I've adopted this habit of staring at the male specimes. Yesterday I wanted to be outdoors as much as possible (instead of being in the classroom), just to look and judge the x-chromosomes that walked by. Ugh.

I saw the guy who played at the Beatles tribute last year. He got a haircut, and he looked wonderful. Then I saw the denim jacket guy. And then I saw my favorite one, the unknown guy...and he was wearing long sleeves, again. Three times (well, four, because I saw UnknownGuy twice) my breath was taken away. One of those deep gasps that leave you in awe and frozen, even if it�s for half a second.

I saw another guy also, whom I met years and years ago at english class. I used to have a crush on him back in the day, but now I think he's not my type. He's too...intellectually passive. But hey, I'd fuck him any day. When I saw him, his cute face and all, I thought I wouldn't mind having an affair, with no strings attached.

- Voice in the head: don't be stupid. You don't even remember his last name.
- Me: he doesn't remember mine. We're even.

Jesus, what is wrong with me?

Oh, right...without putting aside my intelectual aspirations, I think it's time for me to become sexually active (Dear God, I can't believe I just said that!!!).

prev / next