He called 11 hours later, and meanwhile I got a free glass.
Thursday, 07/29/04 - 10:28 pm.

Thumbs down: I'm going to a party tomorrow night, and I'm going to the beach on saturday (back on sunday). I tried to talk my mom out of that fuckin' trip, but she shrugged it off. Also, I love my nephews, and my niece...but I've discovered that being with more than two of those kids at the same time brings me down and puts me in a bad mood...specially when being out of the house, like, say, going out for ice cream. Perhaps because I feel out of place. Or perhaps because they just get on my nerves.

And I won't be seeing Joseph this week. And we won't have long conversations on the phone anymore...but that comes from the bottom of our own hearts, and not from the back pockets of our parents. We know the phone bill could give us a surprise at the end of the month and we don't want that. We've got an image to keep up. Myself, specially, who always hated talking on the phone, and so my presence on the phone bill was practically, and most of times, unexistant (I'd spend weeks without making nor getting calls, and that was neat for me).

I called Joseph this morning, at 8:30, and his mom picked up the phone. He wasn't home, but she was awfully nice to me, and even called me "love". She always cares to explain to me when he left and such, and I think that's really cute. I like the good woman, even though we haven't met properly yet.

- Me: Hi, lady. I'm the girl who sleeps with your boy. Nice to meet you.
- Her: Hi, nice to meet you, too. Oh, I'm so glad my boy is not gay.

*cough* I mean...I love Joseph very, very much.

He called back at 9:10 at night, when he was coming home, after spending the whole day out, since around 8 am. I only know he won at a boxing machine (he just "won", he didn't win anything) and drank 4 cups of coffee afterwards. And of course, the usual romantic talk between us, that I will be keeping to myself...except for that part of the conversation, in which he said I'm his favorite Pok�mon.

He almost got mugged today. But he didn't, because he happened to know the muggers. They were his "pals". No, I don't really know what to say about that...well, he always knows the right people, you know? That's very important.

Go here. It's new to me, but today I received the online daily newsletter of Animation Magazine Online and the question of the week was based on that animation, "oh, everybody has seen it by now". Perhaps even Dick Cheney (argh, why am I talking about politics? it's not even my land).

I forgot to sort out the "thumbs-up" happenings. Ok, thumbs-up: I got a free, modern glass at the ice cream parlor, and Joseph called. Bye.

prev / next