Tragedy.
Tuesday, 09/11/01 - 7:36 p.m..

No one saw this coming, I believe. Well, at least I did not. Livin' in a 3rd world country gives you a different perspective about the "big" countries but there's no need of perspective on this. Innocent people were killed...it's so fuckin' meaningless. American people is hurt, in many ways.

It was a coincidence I had to call home. I called my dad to ask him to pick me up at 3 o'clock...and then he starts telling me about it. I didn't think it was that serious, I mean, it was fuckin' serious but I didn't know it was a commercial flight...then two...then some more in other parts...it all sucks. It all fucking sucks. It's not my country but for Fuck's sake...people, hundreds of people were killed for...hell, there's no reason to kill people. Much less that way. I can't believe that people were jumping from the 100th floor...I can't wait to go to bed and cry my ass off. I felt impotent from the moment on I knew what was really going on. I feel impotent and sad. I'm just another individual, theorically far, far away from the tragedy...what the fuck can I do?! What could I have possibly done if I was standing in front of the building and see people....falling?

Fuck, it's insane. It's hard to say this, but...where is God (I give the option "IF there is one...")? Why did he let that happen?

It's....fuckin' pathetic, it's unbelievable.

For Christ's sake God, please, if you're out there, do something...do something good, dammit!

I'm gonna shut my mouth now. Whatever I say, the harm is done and I can't do a fuckin' thing.

...and I'm saying a prayer for the desperate hearts tonight...

prev / next