A short circuit and...well, a short circuit.
Wednesday, 08/04/04 - 10:34 pm.

We had a big problem today, with the fusibles, and so everything in the house, including the door bell, made short circuit. My mom called a repairman, who brought more repairmen, and they spent all afternoon fixing it. We had no electricity all afternoon, but I'd rather that than having my house burn to the ground (which was the risk of the short circuit).

We took advantage of the ocassion to get a new door bell, yayness. That's a new concept for me, leave me alone. I'd heard the same grotesque buzz my whole life. I think using the word "grotesque" really convinced my mom to get the new one. It's the power of the word.

I spent my whole day doing what I'd call "intellectual tasks", though they were not tasks, and certainly not intellectual, I just don't feel like making up labels. Ok, well, I exercised in the morning (*applause*), I played guitar, listened to The Beatles, and read a book and an article about Steven Tyler going solo (*heart breaks*). That's about it. I did something else, but I can't tell what, because I'd ruin the surprise for him. I'm sending him something at the end of the month. Argh, he sucks beyond repair.

Joseph came over! Like, OMFGZ!!!1. He was here while the ceiling was being disjointed in the living room, so we stayed in the little terrace. We sat next to one another in a couch for two people, and we...talked. We had little physical contact, but it's the most we've had in his visits to my house. Just holding hands or him putting his hand on my leg or rubbing my neck. At a certain point, I discovered that if we were really alone (home alone, I mean), I'd certainly "let it go". It surprised me to discover I was refraining myself from...you know, wanting him. Duh, having my mom in the next room and repairmen all over the house was certainly a turn-off. His intellectual talking about computer technology, on the other hand, was a turn-on. He's got that effect on me, causing short circuits.

I must stop here, because my two nephews and my niece are home. My nephew and my niece are going back to Houston on friday, so this is the last night they'll sleep over. I must go spend some time with them, bye.

prev / next