Evening and crab soup.
Saturday, 08/21/04 - 10:50 pm.

Even though I started the semester yesterday, I don't have anything to do for now. It was just the first day, so nobody gave us any assignments for the weekend.

So the only big deal about this day is that my sister took her son and me to a pizza place, where they cook the pizza in ovens and everything is cheap. It's the best pizza I've ever had, and we only spent $8 altogether, having a giant (12 slices) square, thin pizza, a big jar of coke and ice cream. It's always the little things in life, they say. And it is.

Afterwards we rented Mary Poppins. I insisted and insisted, but my nephew wasn't too keen on the idea. I got my way, and we watched most of it, but he was falling asleep, so we left where the kids go to the bank. I don't think he liked it as much as I thought he would.

Meanwhile, at the back of my head, I'm thinking of a recipe for crab soup. To make the crab soup, you put the crabs, alive, in boiling water. That's very cruel, and the day I see that event, be sure I will SCREAM like I'm in a mental ward. I will throw myself to the floor and I will roll and I will kick and I will scream and scream and scream and scream. I am so disgusted right now.

prev / next