Psychology finally close to home and a stormy night.
Monday, 08/23/04 - 10:25 pm.

I am in love with my reading subject (I don't quite now how to translate the name, but it's all about readings of psychodinamics). We'll get to see the application of psychology in Latin America, which is greatly different from the application in the USA and Europe.

Beggining in Argentina, under the dictatorship, psychologists gave it a new perspective; They used psychology to work on topics such as torture, missing people, dictatorship, war...topics that were not approachable in the USA. No offense intended, the USA dedicated the psychology research to frivoloties, such as football. They studied everything in a very teoric way, but they never, say, stepped into reality, they never stepped into the soil.

I really, really, REALLY like my professor, Mr. Mexican Guy. I think he is definitely the best professor of the semester. I came to this university for six months, and I've stayed for three years now.

Other than that, I'd like to share with the world that I am in love with Joseph. Tonight I did something dumb...it didn't affect him, it was just a choice I made, that I later regreted. Plus, he'd have kicked the ass of the guy who loudly and grossly blew me a kiss. It's a long story. All because my dad's cell phone had died AND it was beggining to rain. The lights went out when I was out looking for my dad's car. Anybody could've assaulted me there. It was a dark street...and Joseph was a few houses away, waiting for a friend. He'd have never heard. I must learn to yell. I saw him walking out of the house, but instead of calling his name, I ran to him, scaring the hell out of a man.

Well, long, complex story short, he made it home safely, in the pouring rain, an electrical storm. So did I. The lights went out, I had a nice supper in darkness, and then I called him, to check on him. I really love this man, even though I never get around to tell him I'm so lucky to have found him (don't worry, I did tonight). He's everything I could've ever asked for.

- Him: hey, I'll marry you later.
- Me: sure, right after this class.

prev / next