I wish I was in coma (part I.IV)
Sunday, Dec. 30, 2001 - 6:46 p.m..

Aerosmith was the unwanted stepchild...

That's how they felt when they started out. That's how I've been feeling. Actually, today hasn't been *that* bad, although last night I got hurt horribly.

There's no one home, except for Renan and Rebeca...finally, some privacy. We've been going here and there, doing this, doing that....I really don't feel like talking about it. I just want them to leave, dammit.

Maybe, just maybe, I'll go check out the Houston Community College before I leave (*tear in right eye*...I'm leaving in two weeks). Truth is, I don't want to study in Houston. I want to go to New Hampshire, Boston, New York....that zone. Yeah, well, the Aerosmith members live around there but that's not the reason. I'm not a stalker and I wouldn't go to Steven's house if I had the address.

...They moved out of my building for good, which was a relief because I didn't have to listen to no more homicidal arguments over a hard-boiled egg that later turned up behind a bottle of milk. (Gary Cabozzi).

That's a part from Walk This Way. That's when they (you know who, don't you?) had to move out of 1325 Commonwealth Avenue, after they recorded their first album. A lot of things happened that time. I wish I had been there. It's so fuckin' great. They'd fight everyday, specially Joe and Steven over the amps, but they said they weren't in the band for the friendship but for the music. There was no possible way they'd split with that attitude, or so it seemed. I'm reading it, Simeon is reading it...(*Simeon sticks up thumb as if he was in a local, cheap commercial*). It's good to have a couple of laughs and it's a good source of inspiration.

Anyhoo...I taught them how to be a band. They've hated me for it ever since. You laugh, but there's been lots and lots of therapy over . (Steven Tyler).

Ok, I'll go before people get home and find me in "their" room. Bastards and bitches, why did they need to come here?

Last night, I understood both sides of commiting suicide. There's the stupid side, when the idiot makes the wrong choice of cowardly run from everythng and kill himself. There's the side that although is still stupid, requires a lot from you. You gotta be brave to make such coward decision. It takes a lot of balls to bring the idea of commiting suicide to reality.

Oh, hell. Tomorrow is......december 31st....TOM HAMILTON'S BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And tomorrow Aerosmith are scheduled to appear on ABC with Dick Clark. I hope these people don't fuck up anything tomorrow night.

Tom Hamilton: At four-thirty sharp, the five of us and Tiger, Joey's huge Great Dane, would pile into Steven's black VW Beetle like a bunch of circus clowns with guitar cases on our laps and this giant dog. "The Three Stooges" were on at five and we didn't want to miss them.

prev / next