HNY & HTHB'd!!!!!!
Monday, New Year's Eve (and Tom's b-day), 2001 - 4:32 p.m..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, TOM "Mr. Sweet Emotion" HAMILTON!!!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, TOM!!!!!!!

50 years. Man, I love that gentleman. He's the cyber-member of the band. He replies to the e-mails himself, plus, he writes "News From the Road" for us the fans. So....happy birthday, Tom!!!! We love you!!!!

Well, ok...today it hasn't sucked and the forecast says there's a 40% probability of being a crappy night. *Simeon claps*.

I got an animalskin bracelet for 50 cents at Randall's, when I went with my brother this morning. Yesterday I got another one at Fuddruckers. So I've got two (*Simeon goes: no kidding!!!*).

Oh, good. Today is the last day of the year. I often forget that, over the excitement of my dear Tom's birthday. Speaking of Aerosmith, they're recording their second album (that's the part of the book I'm reading right now), with Jack Douglas. This guy, Jack, was a recording engineer. He went to Liverpool right when The Beatles released Rubber Soul. He and his friend traveled to Liverpool but... (Inmigration) told us not only were they not gonna let us in to Liverpool but that we were deportees and had to stay on the ship as prisoners until it left. Anyway, the story made the newspapers and they were on front page, although the Beatles were doing a welcome-home concert. Later on, he met John Lennon and got to be his recording engineer or something when he was recording Imagine. John said to him, after hearing the Liverpool story: And it was bloody you?. Many, many coincidences in this book.

Oh, well. People is here and...that makes the probabilities up to 70%. I was all by myself in the house, I guess that's why I was so optimistic. Plus, the kid wants to use this thing....ooh, no, I wouldn't love to bother.

Happy New Year and Happy Hangover Day (back in Simeon's country -not mine- they celebrate the Hangover Day on January 1st). And Happy Birthday, Tom!!!!!

Oh, sure. I took a quiz. I found it thru someone's diary. What a fuckin' coincidence...it's so one hell of a coincidence that scares me. It has some kind of Simeon in it, and it's exactly what I was thinking of....in fact, I could have drawn and written that myself. Actually, I expected to use that resolution when I was already in college but anyways...it's good to be ahead of one's time once in a while. After all, time is....uh, time. I mean, if you think about it (even if you don't), it's already New Year in some countries. The first place where New Year arrives is in a group of islands, whose name I forgot, so I'll go now.

I'll write next year.


Take the What Should Your New Year's Resolution Be? Quiz




prev / next