Doing nothing, longing for McCartney and the future musical void.
Saturday, 09/18/04 - 10:00 pm.

I finally downloaded the pictures (I took with Fer's camera) to my computer. They didn't turn out THAT great, but some of them are ok. I may bother to host some of them somewhere, but not tonight. I have a very strong Super Ego and it says I must keep working on my essay on Freud.

I haven't done a thing today. Nothing, academically speaking. I should have, because these are midterm weeks, and I have a lot of papers to turn in. But I kid myself saying what my mom says to me ocassionally: I deserve a break.

I caught Paul McCartney's Back In The World concert at noon. That made me very happy. It was moving, and I certainly hope I can see him live one day. I hope, I hope, I hope, I hope.

Just like I've been hoping to see Aerosmith live for ten years now. I'm scared Paul McCartney won't last that long on the road. But I still hope.

I realized that in many, many years from now, when I have some spare money of my own, I won't attend concerts. Dear Jesus, I like Aerosmith and The Beatles, and they're old already...some members of The Beatles (bless their hearts) aren't even around anymore. I won't have the chance to attend one of their concerts and shed a tear when they sing a song from my "wonder years". Oh, yeah, this certain thing happened in my life when they released that song.

I should start looking for a band, a rock band, that's beggining in the bussiness, is not part of the mainstream, and will last for 30 years, like the artists I love have. It's a hard task.

So it's my essay, so I'll get back to work.

prev / next