About a circus, the iguana that never showed up and a cold recipe.
Tuesday, 09/21/04 - 9:57 pm.

The circus is gone. Every night, on my way back home from the university, there was a circus...I saw all those animals standing, every night in the same spot. I could see the elephants' chains to their legs, and how they were there, just standing. Not living, just standing.

That awful vision is gone now. I'm relieved they've disappeared from my sight, I always had an ugly feeling. I felt sorry for the animals, the llamas and the elephants and the horses and the camels, in the middle of the city. Standing. But on the other hand, it makes no difference. It doesn't change anything. The circus hasn't ceased to exist, so the animals are still standing somewhere else, until it's time to entertain to the rhythm of the whip.

I'm very upset about that. But I still haven't found a real solution (that wouldn't include a sniper).

Tonight I laughed a lot in my last class...it's 1 hour, 30 minutes long, and my friends (Angie, Victor, Irene and Victoria) and I took advantage of that time. I think it's been the funniest period of all the semester. And the professor never said a thing.

Fidel stood me up. I think he forgot, because he didn't even call me. I'm not upset about it, really. I had a feeling it'd be like that. I'm just worried about the iguana, thinking it could be in a shoe box or something. As soon as it's in my possession (IF it ever is...Fidel is wise, but clueless) I'll set it free in my backyard.

Joseph: to be eaten by backyard creatures that same night of the arrival....but at least it'll die free, won't it?

He's got an ability to always burst my bubbles. But I love him, anyway. Very much. And yes, it'll die free.

I haven't talked about the weather. What's a diary without talking about the weather? It's been great, cold and rainy...although, as all things in life, in excess is very dangerous. I am aware of that. I've seen it in the news, and I've seen it on the streets. That I hate.

Ok, put together this weather, Joseph's very own flu and the fact that tomorrow I have my first midterm, and so you have me sick, with a cold. I'm sick, hi. I mean, bye.

prev / next