His determination is quite praiseworthy.
Wednesday, 09/22/04 - 9:40 pm.

So I woke up this morning and I thought: maybe I should start studying again.

And so Joseph's best friend, whom we'll call C, did the paperwork this afternoon. He'll be studying psychology, and he'll be Joseph's classmate. Joseph was so happy. And I'm happy about that, too. I mean, like, duh.

I'd never heard someone make such an important decision so quickly. And he looks determined, too. He said he figured that if he could spend all that money on "stupid crap", as he called it, he might as well spend it on his education. He's 28 years old, and his stories can take your breath away.

He's an interesting character, and I'm looking forward to know him better. Joseph loves him to death, and that's very rare in him, to respect someone like that. If he was a woman, I'd be dating her. But instead, he's trying to hook him up with another girl. And he might succeed.

My first midterm was this evening. It was kind of easy, but I failed one...which I'd answered correctly but then erased it and chose another statement. Stupid me. I suppose I got others wrong, but that's the one I'm sure of so far.

Hear my Super Ego say how stupid I am. Over and over again.

But I do not have time to care. I have other three midterms to worry about. I'm tired. Midterm days exhaust me. Joseph exhausts me (in a good, not so freudian way), so I shall stop here.

Just a thought (like everything else in this diary): I tend to think my entries were a whole lot more amusing back in my days of high school. They were, weren't they?. I was a brokenhearted, decadent, rejected, directionless, lonely, self-destructive, ignored cutter. I don't think I'll ever beat that.

But that's ok. I like coming home high every night.

prev / next