Electronic put-off excuses.
Thursday, 01/03/02 - 4:30 p.m..

Well, here comes my little routine again. Kids started school and of course, I'm the one who drops off and picks up. It'd been said that the temperature would be below zero today, there'd be a great freeze, it'd snow. None of that has happened so far.

The Country Club Crew's 21 Rock 'n' Roll Lies For All Occasions:
1. Of course I remember you.
2. It sounds great out front.
3. I'll fix it in the mix.
4. They're prepaid at the airport.
5. I'll call you on monday.
6. I only use a third of a bottle.
7. One more line and we'll go to bed early.
8. There'll be bonuses at the end of the tour.
9. Ask me.
10. I won't get drunk onstage tonight.
11. I usually don't do this with girls.
12. Your name's on the list.
13. I'm all packed.
14. I'll turn down tonight.
15. We'll have soundcheck tomorrow.
16. There's enough t-shirts for everyone.
17. I'll be down in five minutes.
18. I've got some in my room.
19. Yes, I turned you up.
20. I'll do it in the morning.
21. The check? It's in the mail!

I'm guilty....*ahem*, I mean, I'm a member of that club. Actually, that "Country Club" is the Aerosmith crew, in the 70's...the roadies and all that people that got all the blowjobs because the band was more interested in sniffing. But I definitely deserve a membership. I've been putting off mailing some stuff and everyday I fail miserably to get it done. Oh, yeah, sure, I'm about to mail it. In words of Calvin: I've almost started!!!. I love to say "I'll do it tomorrow". I hate to say that, too. It's really comfortable but sometimes it brings crappy consequences....it's a love-hate relationship and Simeon, stop looking at me with those eyes, because we both know you have that thing going on, too.

Well, now that I've confessed I can put it all off in peace and change subject. Tomorrow will be a great day to lick stamps.

Mario Mario and Luigi Mario, the Mario brothers. And they claim to be plumbers, don't they? They don't have much of a personality as charachters. Aw, they wear overalls. And? That's all. You know they're kind of italian (just because they have mustaches), they're so-called plumbers and they jump high. Mario saves the princess, he's her personal hero. Luigi doesn't do a shit and he barely appears on games, just as a player 2. The reason I bring this up is because I've been doing some stuff around the house and by associating words, I ended up with Mario the plumber. Hey, he is a plumber. There was a cartoon and even a movie of Mario, it just didn't shook the world. Why should they have, anyway? They don't have a real, concrete personality.

I bought a Monsters Inc. lunchbox. Of course it's for me!!!....not. It's for Javier. On the other hand, I did get something for me. A stupid electronic device with 15 functions. The thing is called "Dear Diary III" and I suppose it's part of a series of stupid electronic devices for teenage girls and their stupid friends. And I got one. You fuckin' sellout. The series is called "I.get.it", and for anyone with a mind that wanders beyond the limits of the brain, it's obvious that the name is a subliminal message for everybody to get one and gracefully become dumber. Either that or I'm fuckin' paranoid...um, nevermind.

The thing is...I didn't get it because ooh, it's a diary thing. I got it because it has a damn scheduler, a shopping list, horoscope, wish list, memo, special days, phone/address....(*Simeon turns around with a question mark in his eyes*)...no, Simeon, I'm not dumb enough to fall for the horoscope thing....*ahem* calculator, alarm, homework reminder...and a cute little pen-shaped pole to type with, because the fuckin' keyboard is too damn little. It looks like one of those little PCs that fit in your hand which name I forgot, my bad. The diary function only allows 32 charachters...how lame is that?

Anyway, as I said, I didn't get it for the diary (or else I'd be really disappointed), so I just write "I love Aerosmith" everyday. There were other stuff I was thinking over buying. A box to store notes and that required you to say the password in order to open it...it was really cool to pass notes to your friends. Err, I don't pass notes, little detail. Pagers, little phones...everything to be in touch with friends. Why would I want to do that, anyway? I'm stuffed enough with dealing with them. Just kidding...sort of. I mean, there's no friend I'm close enough to that I'd like to share those things with. Not that I don't worship my friends, I just...I'll just go on. In all, it looks pretty cool.

Steven Tyler: The funny thing was a couple of weeks later. Aerosmith played at the Mercer Arts Center, home of the Dolls, and the next day after we played, the exterior walls collapsed and the building was condemned and nobody ever played there again. Aerosmith literally brought the house down.

*deep love sigh*.

It's time to kiss the greets good-bye, take off and hit myself with the road. You can't help yourself from falling, they said.

A gun rack? A gun rack....I don't have A gun, let alone many guns that would necessitate A RACK. - Wayne Campbell, Wayne's World I.

prev / next