I'll go, because it's nice to go.
Saturday, 10/02/04 - 4:37 pm.

I had a good reason in mind, to excuse my early posting...other than attending a wedding tonight, that is. But I forgot. No, wait...there was no other reason than that one.

Why, yes, I will be attending my cousin's wedding tonight. I'm not very keen on the idea, because I barely know that cousin. But as I've grown up, I've realized how much people appreciate that you take the time to show up and be part of their happiness.

So if I'm invited, then I will go. It's fun, anyway, dressing up and all. Although I always get inexplicably tired on the afternoon, and I get all lazy. I think it's my psyche, reminding me it'd be nice if I just stayed home and avoided social interaction, especially if it envolves relatives you haven't seen in a long, long time...the type that tells you "my, you've grown!" and ask you questions, and you don't know what to ask because you don't even know what they do for a living (and they seem to take for granted that you do), let alone remember who the person is.

But it won't be so bad. I happen to enjoy these events. It's nothing fancy, really, which makes the situation less tight. You greet the groom and bride, take a seat, chat with relatives (my nephew is going to, so I know I'll be having a laugh) and eat. The end.

I think I will take a nap. I was going to bake cookies but there was too much smoke coming out of the oven, and I got scared. It's only me and my nephew at home right now, and I'm a little clumsy in the kitchen, so I turned it off as a precaution. I've always had a mortal fear of having my house burn down. Also, I remember my first Sim died in a fire, when the oven exploded. Not a cheery sight.

Congratulations to the happy couple, I say. Bye for now.

prev / next