*A smiling skeleton and Simeon wave at each other*
Friday, 01/04/02 - 8:34 a.m..

Inspiration rocks. It's amazing when you get inspired by what someone says or does or when something happens. But it's more inspiring when you inspire yourself. I inspired myself by accident and I got a stupid urge to spit it all out. It was like an expansive wave and part of it is making me prepare everything today to mail it tomorrow...ok, ok, I'll try to mail it today. At least I have to get it done, with the damn stamp on.

My nephew is writing a book. Yes, my 9 year-old nephew is writing a book, inspired by J. K. Rowling (the creator of "Hairy Potter", according to Simeon). I suppose every kid could write a book if (s)he wanted to. They have a lot of imagination and creativity. He's written a few pages, and he only started yesterday. He mentions wizards and weird animals with even weirder names, and galaxies behind a black hole...he's amazing. He edits himself and makes notes to remind himself what to add/edit, where and why. Of course, with illustrations by...yours truly.

It ain't easy living like you wanna
it's so hard to find peace of mind
The way I see it, you've got to say shit
but don't forget to drop me a line
.

One of Simeon's favorite tunes, "Mama Kin". The song Steven was so proud of and had som much faith in, he tattooed it on his arm. That's being confident. He knew it was good enough to have faith in it. 30 years later, it's a classic. I hope someday I come up with something that good.

Keep in touch with Mama Kin
tell 'er where you gone and been
living out your fantasy
sleeping late and smoking tea
.

Smoking T. Smoking "T", not "tea". Censorship sucks. They're always changing the lyrics.

There comes a time in your life when you think of something worth-doing with your life. And that day is the beggining of the rest of your life. And you spend the rest of your life thinking of everything you could be and suddenly when you look at yourself, there's a spiderweb on your neck and shoulder, a spider hanging from where your eyes used to be and you're nothing but a happy, smiling skeleton. Skeletons rock. I want one in my room but nooooooo, I can't. Everybody says that's a creepy idea. Hey, my school has one in the lab, why can't I have one? Pre-school kids go to the lab and they see that "creepy thing", they even ignore it, what's the big deal with that stuff? We all are skeletons way deep inside ourselves.

The key don't unlock this fuckin' door
something bad tells me my baby
my baby don't want me no more...
.

I was thinking of all the people I know and call "friend". I feel I'm losing them, almost all of them, little by little. I've lost a bunch to the "jesuit fellowship" they've created themselves. I've lost maybe dozens but not because they say to me you suck, good-bye. It's because they eventually find other toys, other people, they just go away, they trade you for other stuff or they leave that friendship in your hands and in your hands alone.

Hey, why haven't you called me? used to say a girl -Marian- with whom I lost contact when she moved out and didn't even tell me....why haven't I called? Why haven't you, bitch? Yeah, it does piss me off that I even try to keep the friendship against all odds...but it just doesn't work. When they don't want you anymore, just....just go away and don't look back, they surely won't.

When I get home (in two weeks *tear in left eye*), I won't call anybody. I'll start destroying the bond I have with every motherfucker in that school because after we graduate, everybody will forget everybody. I hate that but there's nothing I can do to avoid that. Fuck e-mail, it doesn't work if there's no one in front of the monitor writing you one. I mean, I'll be friendly as always, because I'm not *that* Daria but...I won't get stuck with anyone like I did with Betty and other people. Angelica doesn't even talk to me, but she used to be my biggest fan. I mean, she loved Simeon and all the stuff I do. Always getting everything "Simeon" she could get (that I could make), always writing fan letters to Simeon and the gang...*sigh* now she's pretty much gone. Just like everybody else. But.....

....If my baby don't love me no more
I know her sister will
.

There'll be always someone else to pick you off the ground....err, I think, I don't know for sure. I always pick myself off. My friends expire after 4 years or so. I never find anyone to "replace" them, of course I can't. We stop seeing each other. I still think of that person and sometimes I miss her/him but you never know if that person is doing the same about you. I mean, get real. Sometimes they don't. But like Simeon says, such is life when you're dead.

Oh, yes. I'm done with part of my short-term plans. Right now I'll try to...uh, think of something worth-doing with my life.

prev / next