I'm scared of my ignorance on guitars.
Monday, 10/11/04 - 10:17 pm.

Tonight's psychometrics class was a drag and it's left me all numb. Worst. Class. Ever.

So I'm really not in the mood to type a thought-out entry...and anyway, there's really not much to talk about. If you care to know, Joseph probably won't be coming to the university this week either...but he did today, and I saw him for a while, which made me happy. I miss him, and I like to miss him, because I know...wait, no. I don't know when I'll see him again. And now this is me getting mad at him (even though I understand his reasons...I'm not really mad at him, just at the fact that I won't see him).

I'm getting the electric guitar on wednesday. I'll pay $150 for it and its amp. Joseph says it's a great guitar, and Grapehead (who's selling it) says the only thing I need to take care of is the strings, that it needs new ones. That's wonderful!!! I don't know how to change strings!!! Yay!!!

I'm a little scared, because I don't know anything about guitars. I asked about guitars to my friend Victor, because he knows a lot about that (given he's a guitar player himself)...but he only left me more doubtful. The only thing I'm certain of is that having a guitar requires a lot of effort and knowledge and that I gotta be careful when plugging the amp. I wonder if I'm doing the right thing by purchasing that guitar. Not because I don't want it, it's just that I'm scared of my own ignorance.

Ok, I'm busy so I have to go. But just for the record, I love Erich Fromm.

prev / next