My new old guitar, peer support, the clever kid I love and the cool guitar instructor who loves The Beatles.
Wednesday, 10/13/04 - 9:47 pm.

The first person I talked to, when I arrived to the campus at around 9:30 am, was Denver. I was hoping he wouldn't see me, but I liked what I saw: he was with his girlfriend. In my head I went: "aaaawww". And I laughed at him, I'm not sure why. He approached to me and asked me why I was there so early. I'm here to buy a guitar, I replied, forgetting that I was also there for a guitar lesson. Then I walked away. You see, I don't care about him.

After my guitar lesson ended at 12:25, I waited for Joseph and we went out for lunch, to the coffeehouse. I didn't get the guitar and the amp until 2 o'clock.

We didn't have a talk as serious as I expected. There was simply no need for it. I told him he was stupid, and that he was as complicated as a girl. It was a lovely talk, really. I love him so much.

He says my skin tone is post-mortem pale, too. He's SO romantic.

The guitar is Yamaha. Black and white...my dream guitar, for fuck's sake. It's missing the first string, but I'm going to change all of them, anyway. I met with Grapehead, and I asked him about all the technical stuff while a Ramones-type-of-guy was playing on the guitar. I gave him the money, $150. I got the guitar and the amp. I can't believe I now own such guitar.

It's too good to be true. It'll probably electrocute me to death.

Joseph met my brother. My brother is a nice guy, so much more than I ever gave him credit for. Joseph was too serious, but always polite. They met because Joseph was carrying the equipment for me, and I was going to leave it in my brother's office for a while. I told him he could give the guitar and the amp to me, that I'd take it there. I'm not such a coward, you know? I'll take this stuff all the way, like the gentleman I am. And that's how come he met my brother. Then they saw each other again when I went to pick the things up. I never said he was my boyfriend, but I think my brother knows.

I love Joseph. He was particularly clever and restless today, acting like a child and giving speeches, and asking me to marry him. He's so funny sometimes (he's been very serious lately). I love him. And he looks so damn fuckin' hot holding a guitar. It's because it's an estereotype, he said. I couldn't care less. I wanted to take a picture of him. He knows some things about playing guitar, too, so it isn't just a pose.

So anyway, that old guitar is on my bed now, already plugged in. I love it. I'd always wanted one of those. It's nothing fancy...you know it's just for being played, not for showing off. Beautiful.

This evening my friends (Irene, Victor and Victoria) and I had to make an exposition about the weakness of Jung's theories. No sooner did Irene started talking, WrongGuy and DrunkWay started to make questions...dumb questions. I thought we were doomed, and that the whole classroom was against us (when we started in the university, many people kind of hated us, I think we looked all stuck-up). But to my surprise, other voices started to raise, supporting us. "Thank you, God", I thought.

When the class finished, many classmates approached to us and said they were with us, that DrunkGuy and WrongGuy were just jealous because they study their ass off and yet "never get the great marks you guys get by making less of an effort". You're the only group those two asked questions to. I was embarrased, realizing how many people supported us and considered us the smartest of the class. It was touching.

Oh, oh. My guitar lesson? It was wonderful. I think my crush on Joe is becoming something less romantic...I still like him, but I'm not scared anymore. He was very nice to me, as usual, and he made a lot of Beatles references.

I asked him about bendings on helter skelter and back in the USSR. He talked about and I love her and played the day tripper riff, while he told us to do the in my life one. He was asking everybody in the guitar room (five, including myself) what type of music they listened to, and when he pointed at me he went: you?...oh, you like The Beatles. Good. I didn't even open my mouth.

After the lesson he showed me sheets with Beatles song tabs (I was the only one who knew how to read tabs *applauds for herself*). Do you know this song?. "Yes". This one?. "Yes". This one...he showed me like seven song tabs. I knew them all, DUH!. After my last "yes" he said: how pretty! Thank you, thank you. He's quite cute, you know?

And when he said goodbye to me, he also said my name. It's probably unimportant, but I liked it. I don't think I can fall in love with him (that's a relief), but I do like him, and I hope he likes me in the same way...that's hard, because I'm not cool at playing the guitar, which is one of the main reasons why I like him so much.

It's been a long, prettyful day: cheers. And now I must start working on university assignments: jeers. Cheers again, though, because it's been a long, prettyful day: cheers.

prev / next