Plans for the week involve a talk, new documents and being a band-aid.
Sunday, 10/24/04 - 10:17 pm.

Hello. This morning I put all my effort on researching for two works I have to turn in next month. One's a survey, about reading habits, and the other one's a magazine. I need to think of articles to write about. I have a growing like for writing, but I don't like it in this particular case, because I have until november 11th, and that's not enough time to create a magazine.

Boring topic alert: it rained today, and the sun was shining at the same time. Luckily, my camera still had some film, so I took a picture that I hope will turn out ok. I'd like a digital camera, because you can see how the picture turned out and you can share it easily, and also because it's cheaper on the long run. But really, this one's good enough (since I can't drive, though, I depend on my parents to go and develop it at the mall, and that may take ages).

I listened to an Aerosmith bootleg today. I hadn't sung along to Aerosmith so wholeheartedly in a long time, and I think I might start doing it again.

On tuesday I start the awful process of obtaining my documents again. I've accepted the fact that my wallet is lost, and so, as the saying goes, "losing all hope was freedom". I try not remember all the things I had in that wallet aside from my documents and the money...I think it wasn't a lot, though, and in any case, everything's replaceable: a Spice Girls card (*cough*), two stickers with the faces of my nephew and niece (they're funny), a photograph of my other nephew and a photograph of Joseph.

Who, by the way, didn't call today either, and I'm wondering if he'll show up tomorrow....if he doesn't, then I guess I'll have to call him. I have a whole speech prepared, and I thought of writing it down here, just to get it off my chest. But I'm too lazy to get all emotional right now (and I already forgot half of it).

Oh, I saw the Ashlee Simpson thing on SNL. I started to feel sorry for her only after playing the video for the 18th time, and laughing out loud with my brother, my sister and my nephew. But honestly, how can you take an artist seriously if he/she does lipsynching? All based on looks, and that's not a merit (even I would look great with some make-up on and designer clothes that pretend to come from thrift stores). I do not respect "artists" who do that. It's a fraud. Oh, lord...you have to be sorry for her, after all.

I'm afraid I'll attend the Beatles tribute on friday. As you may not recall, Joe, my guitar instructor (and alternative target of my libido, especially since Joseph is nowhere to be found) along with the band that always plays Beatles tribute in my university, will perform on friday at some restaurant.

I mentioned that event to my sister, and she said she'd like to go. My nephew (8 years old) loves live music, especially if it's "oldies". So I guess I'll be going, if nothing comes up in my sister's schedule.

It's a little embarrasing, isn't it? Looks like I'm following around my guitar instructor, like some kind of groupie...ok, a band-aid, actually. I don't think Joseph will like that, but then again, he should come back and take back his place in my life (without being abusive, like he was on thursday).

Well, bye.

prev / next