Inadequate handling of the volume.
Sunday, 10/31/04 - 10:05 pm.

I went shopping with my brother this afternoon. I'm amused at the high levels of consumerism, and how the mall was crowded by people who can barely afford the basics. They were there just "hanging out", clogging the space. And kids, kids everywhere. The demographic explosion is unbelievable.

There's a pet store that I always avoid, and I was pissed off when I saw there was some kind of performance in the little square in front of it. One thing I LOATHE is the music that's played at public places, and that's "hip" right now. It's called reggae, but it has nothing to do with Bob Marley and such. It's crap and it's always turned up to the most deafening level. So that was happening in front of the pet store. I wanted to shoot all those loud, stupid people.

Moving on. I got a wallet and two shirts. My brother paid for the wallet and one of the shirts. He's a nice guy, he kept telling me that I shouldn't look at the price but at the quality and the functionality. He wouldn't let me pay for those, so the coffee break was on me. He's very patient, and waited for me to look around. I can never do that (browse) when I'm with my parents. My dad is always on a rush. I certainly need a lot of time, because almost everything is WTF couture for me. It's hard for me to find something of my liking.

I barely touched my text books today, so I'm behind schedule. I dedicated the morning to change the position of everything in my bedroom. I needed a change, and it looks nice.

Joseph called me, suffering -as he said- the worst hangover of his life...I didn't even recognized him at first, his voice was different. It kind of pissed me off at first, but I had to get over that.

Last night I watched something's gotta give. At times I felt like my "confusion" (it's not exactly that) between Joe and Joseph was being shoved up in my face. Joseph's birthday is in february, mine's in january. So? So nothing. I just thought it was funny. Not hilarious-OMG!!!-funny, just odd-funny.

Tonight the whole family watched queer eye for the straight guy. Even my dad said we need them to give the house a new look. Afterwards we discussed our trip to Houston...I think we're all going to Houston in december (not just me, like it usually is), to have a nice family get-together. My brothers in Texas are discussing the possibility of renting a small apartament for us visitors (parents, nephew, sister, other brother and me). That's nice, even though I'll probably won't get to update this diary on a daily basis.

I guess I should catch up on my homeworks. Tomorrow I have a guitar lesson, to make up for the one that was cancelled last wednesday (due to the beatle rehearsal). That makes me lose my balance, I'm supposed to see Joe only twice a week (wednesay and friday).

I have one more thing to say: my family is fuckin' deaf. They watch TV and listen to music to the MOST ridiculous amounts of volume. My ears hurt and at this point of the night, in which we watched Queer Eye for an hour, and then my brother and nephew played PS2 for another hour and now my dad is watching TV for two hours, I am going nuts and I wish I could smash the TV. I don't want to lose my cells like they have. Damn them for that, seriously.

Halloween? Do you think I give a goddamn fuck about Halloween? I hate this holiday, it's pathetic. Buy your own candy, goddammit, instead of wasting your money on dumb costumes. Jesus, Christ, Lord.

prev / next