Men stuck to genitals and my happy social network.
Tuesday, 12/07/04 - 9:48 pm.

This morning a couple of workmen said something to me on the street, while I was walking Frog. I turned my head up (they were building a second floor on my neighbor's house) and yelled "WHAT?". Good morning, one replied. HA! I know their ways, they weren't being gentlemen. So I said, pretending to be mad (and I think I was): HEY, DO I OWE YOU ANYTHING?. I don't remember what they said, they were a little confused. Ugh, I hate those men.

Later on, I was sitting on the porch, and I heard them talking about girls (13, 14 years old) with well-developed bodies. They were saying things about a stinky girl dating some guy, and another guy who made a girl get drunk to fuck her afterwards. It disgusted me, and I wanted to shoot them in the penis.

In the afternoon, on my way to the university, I saw a guy staring at a girl on the street, and making disgusting loud noises for her. My car (brother driving) was at a red light, and right when it turned green, the guy looked at me. I made an L with my fingers on my forehead, as my brother, unaware of the events, drove away.

I had a final at 5:30, and I met up with my friends (you know, those three). Before we headed to the classroom, Victoria decided she wanted to buy something from a small cafeteria right at the entrance of the campus.

And I saw Joseph's best friend, and he waved at me. And then...I saw Joseph, coming out of a photocopy place. For a moment I was scared he'd pretend he didn't see me, but he approached, and kissed me on the lips. You're fat, I said to avoid saying what I really wanted to say (that I've missed him). He said he's in a mess, working on the university paperwork for next year.

Then silence. And I knew he remembered, and I remembered. I don't know what to say, he said. Me neither, I replied. I'd better go, and he kissed me quickly and walked away. God. I have to find a way to see him before I leave. I have to.

I got a call on my cell phone, from my long lost friend May. I'd sent her an e-mail, telling her about my book. That was like a week ago, and I was afraid that e-mail had been discontinued. But no. She called me, and congratulated me, and said that she couldn't be here for the presentation of my book (this thursday she's going to Florida), but will definitely buy it. It was great, hearing from her after all these months, even if it was a short call.

- Victor: somebody told me today to tell you to get a pen ready, because they want your autograph.
- Me: huh? No! who said that?
- Victor: William.
William is a classmate. He's friends with WrongGuy and DrunkGuy, he's one of the few who helped pulled off the conferences last week. Although I wouldn't call it friendship, but we bonded a little bit during that time, and out of them three, I like him the most. I guess DrunkGuy told him about my book, I'd told him.

I also got an e-mail from this guy I took the guitar lessons this semester with. His name is Mario, and he's really sweet. He's the one who gave me the Leonardo drawing a few weeks ago. He has his eyebrow pierced. He calls me "dear friend", and no, I do not mind. I think it's nice, and I like the fact that I'm finding a new social network, so that I won't be dependent on the high school "friends" I hoped I'd get support from.

And Cel! I want to see her, she's going abroad to study literature, so when I come back from Houston in january, she won't be here anymore. We've been in contact these last couple of days, and I think she'll attend the presentation on thursday, too (with Vic, yay, Vic!). And I may go to her house...but not to see Joseph, to see her. As for Joseph, I'm thinking of asking him out for pizza or something, before I leave. Of course I love him. I do. I'm still in love with him.

Now if only Joe showed up...online, an e-mail. Damn him. I'm starting to need him, which I realize isn't very healthy. He's my coleopter, you know? Well, not yet. But he will be.

I only have one final left. I'm praying my dad's lung disease will allow him to go to Houston. I'm not nervous about thursday night. I want to go out with Joseph. I want Joe to come online or just reply to my e-mail.

Oh, and Angel sucks (that was gratituous).

prev / next