Of what happened last night and what I (finally) got today.
Wednesday, 12/22/04 - 2:17 pm.

So, after the car incident yesterday, and after I finished the entry, I headed to my niece's room, where my nephew was in, sitting on her bed, crying.

Somehow we started to talk, and I discovered he was crying for deeper things than his dad being distracted crashing both their cars. I don't think this is a place to develop my nephew's biography, and all I can say is that, when he considers "bad words" as just words he'll refer to himself as fucked up. And this makes me infinitely sad.

I still think he should spare his dad some patience and consideration, but I can't deny he's had a rough time growing up. I just wish he stopped being so whiny, that's all. I told him, he still can change his life for better.

Well, luckily their trip to the movies wasn't cancelled, only postponed. And after my brother got back to his senses, he took us to Edward's. His children and him went to see A Series of Unfortunate Events, while my other nephew, my brother, my parents and me looking around the small mall, and had dinner at some restaurant. A nice lady who reminded me of Yoko Ono waited on us. She was so, so nice.

My mom bought me a pair of earrings. Guitar-shaped. She looked at my choker (with a guitar, too), and she said oh, you already had a pair of earrings, don't you?, and she took out the bag and handed them to me. Look, she went into Hot Topic to buy them for me, and they weren't exactly like the ones I'd bought. I really apreciated the gesture from my mom, for some reason it made me want to cry. I didn't want her to feel embarrased for getting me something I already had. They're cool, actually, and I'm wearing them today.

Today...oh, I got a digital camera, a Sony Cyber-shot, and contrary to popular beliefs, I am not jumping like crazy around the house. I guess I'm scared of fucking it up, it seems to be so delicate.

It's been raining today, it's very cold. My brother Alan arrived tomorrow, and my sister and sister in law arrive the day after. Then it's christmas. That makes me happy on a personal level (because then I start thinking globally), and then the magic fades away. There are so many presents around the house, though, that's what you get for having a large family.

I'm off to try out my camera, I hope I won't ruin it. Bye for now, or something.

prev / next