Hectic and crowded.
Sunday, 12/26/04 - 9:37 am.

Yesterday we went out for lunch at 2 o'clock, to some mexican/salvadorean restaurant. It wasn't the best thing ever, I hated the loud music (I guess it's a thing from latinamericans) and the lady took my order wrong.

Afterwards, when the sun was setting, everybody decided to go to the park downtown, but we didn't stay long because it was freezing.

At night the grown-up watched movies, the kids played and I (always the one in-between, with a 10-year gap with the one after and the one before) don't really remember. I was feeling sick. I'm still sick, I feel like crap and I wish there weren't so many people going out together, it's like a mix of Home Alone and National Lampoon's. Funny, but you really wish it'd be over already.

Now we're waiting for my brothers and parents to come over from their hotel, so we can add the ones in this house (brother, his wife, sister, nephews, niece and myself...my uncle got back to McAllen this morning) so we can go to the zoo. Hopefully some will go shopping after that (I realized I haven't bought clothes, and my wardrobe hasn't been renewed in a long time), I may tag along, but Miss Congeniality is on tonight and I don't want to miss it.

Banal plans, I know. The good news is that the pictures from my camera do look very good once you download them to the computer.

This date hit me while I was taking a bath...and I thought about the family of my friend Ern.

Ok, bye.

prev / next