New Year: no looking back, no resolutions.
Friday, 12/31/04 - 3:21 pm.

Alright, so today should be a very special entry, some sort of 2004 entry to sum up my year. Off the top of my head I can't recall a thing, except meeting Joseph and Joe, and I guess that's all I'll say. I mean, every one of the past 364 entries are a piece of the year, so that'll be enough.

San Antonio was great yesterday. The ride is so, so long (three hours), with nothing to see outside the window, but once you're there, everything's nice. We ate chinese at a food court in a mall in the riverwalk. I'd like to live in San Antonio, so I'd go there often with special people. Although Denise, my sister in law, pointed out that it's highly likely that people who live in San Antonio don't go to the riverwalk...just like I don't visit all those places for tourists in my own city.

I just came home from having lunch at a chinese restaurant called Todai. It was lovely, especially the desserts. Now everybody is out buying food for the big dinner tonight.

Maybe if I was at home I'd feel more this year transition. It's all the same to me, I don't see a lot of difference. I never make resolutions, and I rarely look back to review my entire year.

I really don't have anything to say...I like january 1st, I like the feeling of something brand new but that's about it. I don't need a change of year to change something about me or my life, I can do that any day of the year, as long as I'm willing to make an effort.

What I basically mean is that I don't quite care about this whole new year thing.

Having said that, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOM HAMILTON (Aerosmith's bassist, duh)!!!

And HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYBODY!!!
I guess I just can't get rid of the tradition.

prev / next