About weight and butterflies.
Tuesday, 01/ 04/05 - 10:15 pm.

This day in particular I considered myself gross, because -I realized- I've gained weight since I'm here. I'm not circle-shaped, but it's still enough to make me feel...uncomfortable with myself.

I'm trying to go for a 30 minute walk everyday, and I'm eating only three times a day (sometimes with dessert, though, so I can get rid of the craving between meals *cough*). I'm planning on having an exercise routine when I go back home, and I'll even make a CD to listen to while I exercise, so I won't get bored and unmotivated.

Yesterday I picked up a book named in the time of the butterflies. I'd heard about it because it was banned in my country, but surprise, my dad owns it. I took a quick look at it, wondering what was so "wrong" about it.

And now I'm up to page 160, deeply touched by the story, ashamed of not knowing about the butterflies before, given they're real characters. It doesn't take too long to realize why almost every latin american government would ban it. The story is deeply touching, but also scares me.

Anyway, I recommend it. I feel it's kind of weak at times, but over all I'm sucked in the story, afraid of the possibility of being in similar situations in the future.

In general, this is just another day in which my emotions revolve around the preteens that my nephew and niece have become. Fortunately, they haven't been so annoying today, they're alright. Since they got back to school school today, though, I was able to have my own mood in the morning. But I didn't do a lot, other than reading that book, looking after my other nephew and exchanging words with my parents, who are also in the house all day and sometimes get bored.

I really can't think of anything else to say. I wish I did, I feel like I'm wasting my time, because I have an urge to write, but...I really can't think of anything else to say.

prev / next