Another entry written in the (happy) spur of the moment.
Wednesday, 01/12/05 - 12:08 pm.

For some reason, today I'm very, very happy. Actually, for several reasons. It's just the moment, I guess. You look around and everything happens to be fine.

I'm making a little shopping list for tomorrow, when I take my nephew to Randall's for lunch. We need milk and McCartney & Cheese in the house. And I need to buy two or three postcards and a wood man (I don't remember what they're called, but they're models to be drawn or something).

I'm finally learning to cook. Last night I prepared chicken breasts with tomatoes and other vegetables, and even my brother (who's a great cook, may I add) congratulated me. Actually, you know how kids are, so I had to make chicken breasts with no accesories for them, but they loved them, too. Today I'm preparing the meat all through the day, because I get to cook dinner. It's nice, I'm finally learning something worth. I still need instructions on how to make the dish, but it's a start, isn't it?

I tried to create my own inspiration last night. Someone had just pointed out Simeon's absense, and funnily enough, he's the one where I'm taking all the ideas from. He's SUCH a resource. I hope I can shape up this idea. It kind of looks like what I've been looking for all along. I even had to laugh, my drawings are so stupid.

Speaking of which, not, yesterday I watched the Magical Mystery Tour DVD that I bought days ago. I LOVE The Beatles, but the movie was awful. I probably would've liked it more if the image had better quality...rather, any quality at all. I'm beggining to think it's not an authorized copy (I saw the cover of the DVD case on Amazon and it's much clearer than mine). But it'll do for a while, until I'm rich and I can be a Beatles collector who gets to have the best items, authentic/with high quality.

Joe wrote me last night. You know why? Because I wrote him first, go figure. But it's ok, it doesn't look like he's writing back out of compromise...he could, but if that's so, he pretends to be quite interested. I...I kind of love him, you know? He's very nice. Very funny (oh, no, I'm watching too much TBS!).

Well, I have to go prepare the meat. My brother's home today, locked up in his bedroom, working, but I don't want to look like I spend all day in front of the monitor. No, I do not [edit: he just came out. He was asleep the entire morning].

Here's the quote of the day, brought to you by the greastest latin loser, ever (yeah, well, he's kind of cool, too):
the task of the day:
putting bras back on the hangers. if you're planning on buying a bra that is that small, then you obviously don't need one.

(look, a moving van! someone's moving into the house that's next to the house in front of ours across the street...I'm so going to peek through the window, like, ohmygosh, bye)

prev / next