Stressed niece, odd Joe, teen-no-more and Mini Wooden Man.
Friday, 01/14/05 - 1:46 pm.

Of course, after I finished my last entry, I went to check on my niece and her unexpected breakdown. Like Denise, my sister in law, had pressumed, my niece was just stressed out, about all her assignments plus the burden of choosing the middle school she'll attend.

I tried to calm her down, I hugged her and told her to rest for a while while I prepared dinner (for the 3rd time in a row *throws confetti*). It's true, her crying upset me at first, but I cannot leave out that her life is too hectic for a 10 year old (all 10 year-old's lives are like that in Houston, apparently, but that doesn't mean that's the way things are supposed to be). I have to cut her some slack.

I watched fools rush in at night with Denise, and my niece tagged along. We told her not to, because she hadn't done her homework yet. But she did it while watching the movie. We were not very happy about that.

This morning, as I was waking up in the couch, I overheard her ask her mom about how to resolve some math problem. I would've gladly gotten out of the couch and helped her, but I decided she needed a lesson on doing homework a little earlier than "20 minutes before school".

Joe and I have been e-mailing each other regularly for the last three days. We don't talk about anything, really. It's some sort of vague Seinfeild script. He says he likes my e-mails, though, otherwise I wouldn't reply.

Angel has been kind *cough*loser* enough to remind me that my birthday is coming up. I don't want to stop being a teenager, but on the other hand, I like the 20-23 year-old zone, it's just college-like or something. It must be my brain developing and dragging my whole self into the path of integral growth.

I set up a mini photoshoot yesterday afternoon. Here's a couple of the pictures, which I was thinking of submitting to the Jones Soda website, maybe they could be featured on the label.

And with this, I graciously finish this entry.

prev / next