Looks like our plans are leaving home without us.
Sunday, 01/16/05 - 3:07 pm.

Today was intended to be a very fun day, and we had lots of plans. But time went on, and as far as I can tell, we're not going anywhere.

My brother and sister in law went out last night, and I was in charge of the kids. We rented three movies and we bought snacks. We watched Dumb & Dumber, because I love Jim Carrey. The kids fell asleep at 11, but I fell asleep at 1, writing a pointless reflection about that kid I once saw and fell for instantly, who went on to become my guitar instructor last semester and e-mail-pal as of now (thought I haven't heard from hom today, damn the guy, I say).

My brother has been locked up in his bedroom all day, my sister in law has been making phone call and such, and the kids have been playing around, and my niece in particular has been making huge dramas out of a science project she apparently has no interest on doing (ok, I'm sorry, but she's a fucking drama queen).

I prepared McCartney & Cheese at 2 pm, and got a glass of diet Mountain Dew. I had lunch all by myself, given the circumstances mentioned in the paragraph above. I should've just not eaten anything, but you know, I'm such a routine person.

Looks like we're not going anywhere today. Except maybe for the supermarket, because there isn't much to eat. I hope it's Costco, there's a certain store nearby that sells the stupid Aerosmith DVD I've been wanting to get since I came here.

As of now, I'm looking at Cel's profile on hi5. I miss her, and I wish my life would've been slightly different. A little bit. Kind of more oriented toward her, minus the drinking episodes (however, I would have loved to be a witness). I came close to change when I got close to her and her odd friends in senior high, but never really got there...which is not really something to mourn about, but it'd have surely spiced my life up a little.

I hear a little argument going on in the living room right now. My sister in law says it's good that the kids (my nephew and niece) have those arguments. Psychologically, I don't doubt the benefits of a talk between two preteens, but these kids can talk all they want, it's never to work things out, it's always to complain and blame the other.

It's safe to say I'm only sane today thanks to blindness by Jose Saramago and my digital camera.

prev / next