Back. Just like that.
Monday, 01/31/05 - 11:43 pm.

Well, I'm home. The flight was uneventful and my goodbye to my sister in law and the kids was rushed because they were kind of late. I'm glad, actually. No time to feel.

I discovered my ticket is stand-by, but my brother jumped on the lady at the counter and we were allowed us to go without having to wait to see if the plane wasn't overbooked. With my brother I also had some sort of rushed goodbye. But as usual, he held me very tight, and it was hard to let go.

And as usual, I cried harder and harder as the plane sped up. I'll skip the details, I'm not in the mood to remember. It's hard to grasp the idea that just this morning I was in Houston. Now it's like nothing happened.

I'm not THAT upset about being back home, it's kind of nice (Frog!) but my mind keeps going back to the living room and the highways and me in the kitchen fixing dinner for the kids *sigh*

I've been wanting to cry all day, and all night. But luckily Joe is online, and he's cheering me up. Expect the usual boring routine as of tomorrow.

Joe: well, what I want is to have a child so he can be my slave.

prev / next