Luxation-fracture.
Tuesday, 02/08/05 - 4:25 pm.

You know your life is boring when you get excited and can't help grinning at the fact that you have a luxation-fracture of the last bone in your spine.

The doctor said I need to rest and take pills (I can't!), buy a tire-like cushion and see him in a month. He'll give me exercises, including swimminh *throws confetti* which I consider quite nice. I was getting used to exercising 20 minutes everyday since I came from Houston (nevermind it actually hurt). Now I foresee another month of gaining weight. Unless I can stop being such a wuss and not eat...and I don't think I can do that. I mean, NO.

He said it was a severe trauma, but the consequences will come later in life, with backaches and headaches.

That's alright, then.

The pain makes me tired, therefore sleepy, and Ive slept for three hours today. And I'm in induced pain very often, as I'm trying to go on with my life.

But see, it's not that bad.

And my doctor's secretary listens to The Beatles. All the time I've been there, yesterday and today, she's been playing Magical Mystery Tour (the album).

I only feel sorry for Frog, I was supposed to take her out for a walk this morning.

Well, so long.

prev / next