Talking to two of my favorite-est people, a movie and an accomplishment.
Sunday, 02/13/05 - 5:25 pm.

- Me: and so, people would go for Vito Corleone, unanimously
- Joe: who the hell is that?
- Me: the Godfather!!!
- Joe: really?....see, I am not a man!

Last night was great, because I got to talk to Angel for nearly four hours, or maybe more. Until 2 am, indeed. It was wonderful, I missed talking to my best friend (he is, you know, don't believe him when he denies it). Greatest times ever, when he slept on the benches in front of the cafeteria, when we were in high school. I need to pay homage to that day. I wish I could've at least drawn that. I wish he were my neighbor.

At the same time, I was talking to Joe. Angel witnessed my lameness when it came to withdrawal. And I showed him a couple of things Joe said to me, that sounded like sexual innuendo toward me, but were in reality, for example, comments about available balance.

Joe came online very, very late (hence the withdrawal, I thought he wouldn't come) and I had to be the one to start a conversation, because he never said hi (the scab). To break the ice, I asked him about Santana and The Alan Parson(s?) Project, because you see, both artists are coming in the next months. So I asked him which show he'd attend (I'm going for Santana).

He said Santana, and then he asked me, among other things, who would I choose, if Aerosmith or Paul McCartney. I felt just like I felt when I fall into those "Joseph or Joe" (I kind of wish that AT LEAST they didn't have the same name) dilemmas, and just like with that situation, I couldn't choose. So I went on tangents, and that's how we started to pick on each other and have a very fun talk (like, may I add, they always are).

This morning I went to see A Series of Unfortunate Events, with my nephew, his fella and my sister. I loved the movie, and it's beyond my comprehension why uit's been rated for 15 years-old and older. The theater was almost empty, with mostly young adults. A man and his son walked out in the middle of the movie, too. Some people are very close-minded when it comes to movies. Me, I'm curious and, sure, blown away. I'll try to find Lemony Snicket's books, he seems like a wonderful writer. My niece in Houston is hooked, she always told me how great they are.

Second thing: I drove alone today, just a few minutes ago. I went to drop my mom off to church. I had no problem whatsoever, and I only felt nervous once I got out of the car, when it was parked and safe. I was sweating, and my knees are still kind of shaking. But I remained focused and calm the whole driving time. That made me happy. It's the first time I drive alone. Ok, so the church is like 10 blocks away, and there aren't a lot of cars around (it's sunday, and it's a neighborhood, not a main street) but that's a start.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I have to go wait for my period to arrive. I believe that'll happen in a few hours. And also, I have to go endure the Grammys. You see, Steven Tyler is presenting AND perfoming, on a rendition of -yay- Lennon/McCartney's -yay- across the universe.

Yay, bye.

prev / next