"Long darn tail, wasn't it?"
Tuesday, 01/29/02 - 9:32 pm.

Carmen talked to me on the third recess (uh, sorry...hi). Some major issues with her "stupid family" and stuff. She cried some. I couldn't do anything but listen to her and give her a hug. Veronica showed up and tried to hug her but she just didn't hug her back and kept talking as if I was the only one listening to her. Poor kid.

Veronica and I didn't spend much time together. She goes away with a girl named Sophie. No, that's ok, I guess. I mean, Sophie's one of her best friends and they're both worried about a girl that's not going to school (probably because of a family conflict). I'm just sorry that everything she says on the phone it's just...well, words, no actions. What she said on the phone made me think that everything would be different from now on. Shyeah, as if it hasn't happened to me before. Oh, self, when will you learn? *Simeon noddles*

The guy called. I thought he wouldn't. I wasn't planning to call him today, since we'd talked yesterday and we wouldn't have anything to talk about. It's bad enough not to have anything to say within 4 days, let alone 24 hours. It was sweet, though, he said he'd just called to check on me. I couldn't talk a lot because my dad answered (*horrid, deep gasp*) and I know that look and that voice. It misteriously changes when he hears the voice of a boy on the phone. I suppose that kind of scared him, it scares me, too. I hope he knows that's why I only talked about school: because of my dad. Aw, fuck, I love him. I found out that his voice sounds *exactly* like 2D's, the one from Gorillaz, at least on the phone.

Tomorrow I have classes in the afternoon and Mars also asked me to stay with her to help her to solve some math problems. I'm not a math genius, neither a nerd but anyway...I'll do my best. Adriana, who sits in front of me, asked me to help her studying english. Sure thing. I just wish the guy'd let me help him. I know that he must not fail any subject this year, that was the condition for him to be allowed back in school. Otherwise, he's plainly screwed.

This morning, Fidel and I ran into Nelson, a member of The Society, who got thrown out of school (by the way, he's the national Chess Champ) and he said that it was useless to repeat a year. Fidel said that it's not a complete loss, it shows how much he wants to graduate from this school, he wouldn't give up. I agree with Fidel. I admire my guy (one can only dream) for dealing with that. Repeating a whole school year, with new people, studying the same things he studied last year (though that may help him with the exams, since he's gone through that before) and -most heartbreaking- seeing all his friends graduating without him. It breaks my heart, too. But he won't let me help him.

Aw, dammit...The Three Stooges are on but my nephew won't let me watch it. He wants to watch Cartoon Network...is it me or today's cartoons make kids dumber? Anyway....at least I got to see a Screwy Squirrel cartoon (from the MGM), The Screwy Truant (directed by Tex Avery)...I FUCKIN' LOVE IT!!!! I really can't stand some of the MGM cartoons but there are some real gems, including Screwy. That's something I'd love to do. Doing cartoons like that one (and being screwy).

Ok...tomorrow I'm staying in the afternoon. How about that, so is the guy!!! When school started, I wondered how could I find out about it...then I remembered I saw him walking out of a classroom. I didn't pay attention to the room -of course, I was looking at him- but I believed it was room "C". Later on, I heard Norman's girl, Claudia, was in the same classroom as him. Sure enough, she's in room "C". I remembered last year's four classrooms entire schedule and I recalled that room C has afternoon classes on wednesdays and thursdays. Yesterday, in Fidel's office, I looked at the schedule (posted on the wall)...yes, room C does stay for afternoon classes the same days as mine. How would you call that, a coincidence? Serendipity? I'd take out the "Seren" part, it's just a pity, because that happens to make no difference in our relationship, because something (fate, you name it) is laughing at me by putting him so close yet so far from me. It'll just add some more hours of him ignoring me in public. Why does he do that, anyway? Ok, so...like I said, it makes no difference....quoting Joe Perry:

ain't that a bitch?

prev / next