Animated meters.
Wednesday, 03/13/02 - 8:43 pm.

The phone rang at 5:50 this morning, my dad picked it up. It was Melvin. As soon as I heard his voice, whispering, my heart stopped. Good Lord, may nothing have happened.... Nope. Nothing had happened. He asked if I could do him the big favor of printing his science project on my computer. Um....duh.

There's something in my head ringing...it's Ricardo's voice and laughter. I stayed in Julio's office this afternoon for about an hour and -obviously- he was there. He's quite a charachter and everything he says is just so fuckin' funny. I lent him my social studies notebook so he could copy some things for tomorrow. Little detail, that's where I had written down something I have to turn in tomorrow, in a separate page (I had to type it in the computer). But, since I'm a very resourceful person, I'm done with it already, without getting in touch with him.

I came to the conclusion that the guy makes me feel all you could feel for a person, from a blinding anger to a blissful love. My particular mood for today toward him was...desperate, I'll say. I desperately wanted to run into him so we'd say hi to each other. I haven't talked to him for ages (since last week anyway). I'm really not dying to do so right now though.

On the friday recess we have to carry 14 tables, from the library to the Loyola chapel. I'm in charge, so to speak. My job is to recruit victims...I mean, to ask people to help me. I have a few. And probably the guy will be among them, since Ricardo and I are the only ones in charge of the elementary-school-saturday-religious-celebration, along with Denver. I told Ricardo to get help. And as I've told, the guy is his best friend.

Oh, yes. My conversation with my cousin last night. I'll be brief. He's sort of taking me under his wing. He'll help me to look for a scholarship. He, being the most fuckin' resourceful person I've ever met, knows someone who works at the USA embassy. There's a department that offers schorlarships like crazy but most of them are wasted. He'll talk to this lady (who -according to him- had an affair with one of our uncles) about it and he'll let me know. He might even take me to visit some institutes that give away international scholarships. Animation isn't that common but there's always a little possibility. We had a long talk about his and my future, since we essentialy have the same goals.

On language class we keep on talking about movies. I told Silvia (the teacher) that I want to be an animator. I thought of the word animation. Does that tell you something? Does that word really tells you something?

Today I stood one meter away from Art and one meter away from Cel so there were two meters between them. It is supposed to be three, as you may not recall. But since I height a meter and something, I'm a vertical meter and voil�, you've got the three meters between Cel and Art. They loved the idea. I passed each other the chips during recess. I'm like a messenger, only with a wider variety of smilies. And I transfer files much faster. Oh, I'm so efficient *tear of pride in left eye*. *Simeon rolls eyes*.

There was this chemistry experiment today, and a group of kids made a mirror. Oh, fun. I thought it'd be cool if there was a substance that'd make me explode and then get back to my original form.

And *Simeon claps*, the freak show is over, kids. Lame, lame entry for today. Excuse us, the square meter, Simeon and yours truly. I'll go take a bath to wash myself off and put on a clean, refreshed self for tomorrow.

prev / next