Dressed up, ready to go (such a social day, part I).
Tuesday, 03/26/02 - 11:09 am.

I stayed up very early this morning...I went to bed at 12:30 am, because Alan was having problems with some document and here I came, Ultra Geek to the rescue.

Hey, it's the first time I call myself "geek". I'm not one, anyway. My brother just happens to have a lack of knowledge on how to be electronically resourceful.

So I woke up at abou 8:00 am. Tell you what, I hate waking up later than 7:15 am, because I feel I could've done something in that time.

I was a zombie. I turned on the TV and I stared at the screen, pressing the remote.

At 8:45 am, I got a call from him. He must've been confused, he said he thought it was later. Ummm...duh. This time's conversation was a very letargic one....no, wait...that's how they usually are. I believe he apologized for calling so early, but I'm not quite sure. *Simeon yawns* I'm still yawning, too. Sweet kid, very hilarious. Not because he means it, it's just...I find him hilarious.

Anyway, his call sort of woke me up and I turned off the TV and took a bath. Then I remembered that I hadn't had breakfast. I wasn't even hungry, I'm just used to have breakfast.

I got into another dilemma last night: Veronica, Rod, Norman and Claudia invited me to hang out with them today, this morning, in fact right now, to this complex with pools and shit. Really sweet of them. So sweet I really can't deny their invitation, although at times I think that I shouldn't go because I won't fit in their group. But fuck....I need to get out. Parents are out of the country and I have to take advantage of my new-found freedom. I might go, if I get a ride.

Now, Cel and Art are coming over in a few hours. But...I can ask them to come over a little later. We're watching TNMT I & II and having lunch together. Very cool.

[*five minutes later*]

Ok, like my sister says, we build up a whole schedule in five seconds. She so conveniently arrived, so she's giving me a ride in a few minutes. I called Celina and asked her to come around 12:00 m. Now...geez, I have to get dressed.

After I set up everything, I thought what I was getting into, since I may not feel comfortable with that group of people...but heck, I even talked to Claudia and they all were really excited when I told them I was going, so...why not. I need to get out. It'll be fun to see how things work out. This is probably the first time I get to go out with my friends (well, the third...I've gone to the movies once with Veronica and once with Carmen).

Uh...ok, bye.


prev / next