What's opera, doc?
Saturday, 03/30/02 - 3:18 pm.

There's a section at AnimationMagazine.net that's called: "I realized I wanted to be in animation when...". I've been thinking about the answer I'll give when it's my turn to be asked (hey, it could happen one day *Simeon shrugs*).

I'm not sure about what I'd say, I really can't remember when it was. But it sure helped the realization that in animation it doesn't matter if what they're doing is in reality phisically impossible. Quoting Jody Gray: Daffy blown up and blackened with his beak turned around, then completely unhurt in the following scene. Aha! Immortality.

The sweet smell of inmortality.

Some Bugs/Daffy special show is on. It's narrated by Bugs itself, from his Playboy Mansion. I mean, he's wearing a bathrobe like the one the guy from Playboy (owner, whatever....you don't expect me to be a Playboy literate, do you?), plus, he showed the picture of a bunny named Sofia, and mentioned how much he loved travelling with bunnies. They're showing classical episodes, from Bugs to the Roadrunner, and the Duck season-rabbit season cartoon -maybe THE classical Bugs/Daffy cartoon-. One of the rarest is a Bugs and Wile E. Coyote team-up. I'd never seen it before.

Duck Amuck was really weird, but it's definitely the type of cartoon I'm used to do with Simeon and the gang. It's the kind of cartoon not everybody enjoys. That's very personal, at least for me.

*Simeon snaps* Ok, wake up. I'm done with cartoon talk.

******************************

I finally got to watch Empire Records. Some might argue that I only watched it because Liv Tyler was on it, and she happens to be Steven's daughter. No, not really. But it was a bonus, since I'd only seen her on Armaggedon, and I wanted to see her on another role. She's lovely, but sometimes I get the feeling she...oh, forget it. Anyway, I liked the movie. I liked every charachter. I didn't like the way it started but it grew on me. Everybody was fucked up, just like in real life. I'm probably not the first one, but that movie made me want to work at a record store.

Damn the man. Save the empire.

Yeah.....damnit (yo, let's make it clear..."boys", ok? Not "girls". Boys. And I'm not "romantic") .

I took it right after the movie was over. I'd taken it once, when I hadn't watched the movie, and I got the same result anyway, but I didn't know if it was a good or a bad thing. Guess what? It wasn't neither a good or a bad thing. It was just like any other quiz.

My problem with the Tylers is that they make me want to have bigger, thicker lips, and lately I'm constantly using my mom's lipstick to make them look a little bit thicker.
Problem #1 is that my mom's beauty products are very lame and cheap (she's not a make-up freak) and when I try to take the lipstick off, it makes me look like someone beat the shit ouf me and my mouth is bleeding.
Problem #2 is that -science fact- as you grow older, your lips get thinner (yes, even Steven's). One good thing about myself, is that I face, deal, swallow and move on...so the hell with my lips. Is not that I'll have them stuffed with additional fat.

Don't take me for a heartless person, but I don't miss my dear parental units. I love them, I love them very much, I do love them. But I'm ok with the way things are right now. I mean....it's like when you move out of your parents' house. You're living on your own, you have your own apartment, you study, you get a job, blah, blah, blah...but suddenly, for any given reason, you have to move back into your parents' house. All the living you've made for yourself disappears, and it's once again: you're under my roof, you're under my rules. You do love your parents, but....you need to be free, too. My parents don't fuckin' understand that I'm not just a daughter. I want to be other things. It's like they have this sick selfishness of not letting me live because the world is messed up and I might get hurt. SO I'LL GET HURT AND I'LL LEARN, HAVEN'T YOU, PARENTS? That's life. That's how things are supposed to be. Grow the fuck up already.

I just found out we ran out of coke in this house. Blah, So be it, I need to get away from that stuff. My addiction is coming back. Yeah, yeah, I'm talking about Coca Cola. Or Pepsi Cola, for that matter. I'll admit it though, I do wonder what it's like to do coke, drugs. And according to Joe Perry, it's like Gods' breath.

(...) I didn't want to say kids "don't do drugs", because when I was a kid I tried to do exactly what adults told me not to. What I wanted to do was to make a video for kids showing me having a seizure, turning blue, choking on my own tongue with a needle sticking in my arm. A video of me vomiting blood in the dressing room after the last encore. A video showing the reality of drug use. -Steven Tyler.

Yeah, well, like I said...face, deal, swallow and move on...so the hell with drugs.

It's weird, but apparently, I'm the only one who doesn't make a big war out of the Coke and Pepsi competence. Usually, who likes one thinks the other one sucks. And they kill me when I say they're slightly the same to me. God forbid! Carmen can't stand Pepsi...no, wait...was it Coke?. Well, she can't stand cola, and she overreacts when I tell her that I really don't care, that it's the same for me.

The problem with Homo sapiens is that they exaggerate the importance of mindless, normal, usual industry competences.

Damn mankind.

prev / next