The Sandwich Islands.
Sunday, 03/31/02 - 9:11 pm.

I'd spent the night alone, went to bed at 12:30 am, after watching Dogma.

This morning I woke up feeling butterflies flying in my stomach. I was alone, but that wasn't a preocupation. I held one of the pillows against myself, not wanting to get up. I was wondering why I was feeling something was wrong.

As if I was in another dimension. In one of those dreams when you know you're dreaming but...the dream is real. So real, you can't get out of it, because you don't even now how to wake up.

But then it was like I bursted the bubble, like I got out of that dimension.

And the answer dawned on me....

IT'S FUCKIN' SUNDAY, BITCH!!!!.

Shit, I thought it was monday. I thought today was my last day of freedom. I thought today it was monday, but I also knew that the day before had been saturday.

And it never occured to me that today was sunday.

When you travel accross the world, right in the middle of the goble, that Greenwich zone, there's a way in which you can skip one day. It's a latitude thing. But I learned that years ago, so I can't give more details.

And I learned it from the TV, nonetheless.

The cartoon charachter missed tuesday. It was monday night, he went accross that Greenwich line and the next day it was wednesday. Sad thing, he missed his birthday. It was on the tuesday he skipped.

Uh, ok.

Bye.

prev / next