The "damn, a microwave!" experience.
Wednesday, 06/12/02 - 8:11 pm.

Have you ever wondered who and why set the keys on the computer keyboard the way they are set up? Why, God? WHY?!?

I'm always astonished by the way microwave pop corn...uh, pops in the microwave. I placed the bag in the thing and stared at it. Mom says it gives you cancer (so cell phones do, the urban legend says). I was amazed by technology. When I was a young'un, I used to start a recently-discovered bonfire to half cook recently-evolved mammals. We didn't know such thing as the wheel, yet we led a happy, tranquil life.

I kept staring at the clock, and as I was hearing that little fan or whatever it is, I was counting backwards in the back of my head. I'm always afraid when it gets to zero my house will blow up....no, not like "boom". I guess it'd be like "kablooie".

Huh.

prev / next