Existentialist meaninglessness.
Saturday, 06/15/02 - 6:23 pm.

I think I did pretty bad in my science exam. Yes, I am frustrated.

Finally, I have a week of no school. No homework, no getting up at 4:50 a.m.....freedom. No, I'm not thrilled about it. I'm bored already. This is going to be one pathetic week.

As a sider note, I wish my hair were longer. I can't stand it up to my shoulders.

I was falling into the usual boredom this afternoon when my mom came and said someone was at the door looking for me. I was very surprised when I saw Norman, Carmen and Fo. They'd been driving around town and decided to call on me. They stayed for an hour or so. We talked about anything, had a couple of laughs...it was nice. Then they left for the movies. I saw them left in Norman's car, and I wished I had that kind of independence.

You know what's sadder? I really have nothing that moves me enough to make me struggle for one. Maybe if they were my gang, I'd have dared to ask my parents to let me go out with them. But no...I really have no one I'd like to go out with, nor a place to go.

So instead I'm taking lame, dumb online tests. The duality test said I was a very realistic person. And suddenly, I find this paragraph just a bit ironic. Anyway, I'm the "sitting in face" sexual position, my mental age is 22 years old, I'm 15% lesbian, the sex of my brain is female, and I have some problems trying to control myself in critical situations.

I hadn't been to emotioneric.com in quite a long time. This pretty much sums up the relationship Simeon and I lead. I suggest you visit Eric. He works hard for the community.

I have nothing to do. And I'm having that damn hourglass thought, which makes me feel worse.

My plans for this week? I was thinking of trying to learn to play that damn harmonica properly. I was thinking of finishing Simeon's book, or at least coming up with something clever for the future. I think I'll go to the movies, I think I'll go to a coffee shop/library, to buy some books for my own amusement and read something there while drinking a cup of coffee. Yeah, I was thinking. I'll probably wind up wasting time between the computer and the TV. I'm a weak individual at times.

Carmen said she'd come over one of these days. I wish I could've said no, thank you, but I think she wasn't giving me choices.

My brain is asleep. It's a vegetable. Everything is shutting down. I have nothing to do, I'm wasting life here. Hi, I'm dumb.

You know what I'm gonna do? I'm gonna lock myself in my room, crank up Aerosmith, draw Simeon in my hand, put my head hanging from one side of the bed and stay that way for 20 minutes. Then I'll put my head back up and I'll feel blood running in my body, so I'll feel alive (if I'm not in coma due to the excess of blood in my head). In the meantime, Simeon can posses me and clap with my hands. He enjoys killing mosquitoes but his own hands are just so skinny. I often wonder how his fine wrists are capable of shooting such powerful spiderweb.

Let's all clap for Brad, he's the most underrated Aerosmith member, and he deserves much more.

I'm bored.

I'm going to give you an advice, I'm going to make you a favor. Go here and follow instructions.

prev / next