Funny when you talk about your boyfriend with your crush.
Thursday, 02/17/05 - 2:40 pm.

I had an amusing, though not strange, way to remember today it's my 9th month with Joseph. I dreamed I was pregnant. Oh, ack. I dreamed other odd stuff, but when doesn't anyone?

I guess this beats all of Joseph's friends, because no one bet we'd make it to 9. I think the one person who gave him more credit was the guy who said we were going to last 6 months. The guy who said that was my ex-boyfriend, with whom I lasted 6 months (just out of pity, really). I suppose he thought I had a pattern with relationships. No wonder I broke up with him.

But you know the strangest of the strangest? I talked about Joseph, with Joe. Well, I never mentioned his name, but suddenly Joe and I were talking about our real life. He was being all delusional, about the stars he was in love with, so he asked me who was my love. I said, that depends (given I have four Beatles, five Aerosmith guys and a few actors to choose from), but just so I wouldn't give the wrong impression, I clarified that in real-real-real life I only have one and that I'm faithful like a penguin (yes, they are). And that was all.

Actually, that wasn't all. Since we were talking about real life, I asked him something I wanted to know: do you have a best friend? He said he doesn't (I love my friends, but I don't trust anybody that much). And he asked, how often do you talk to your partner? He was asking, he said, because a few of his friends seem to have relationships based on codependency. I explained to him I don't need to talk to Jos...my partner everyday. He said, good, you're normal, then. And now, yes, that was all.

At the beggining of our conversation, he kind of freaked me out. He said he was showing off a public message I'd left for him on one of those weird sites where you set up a profile and list people. He seemed overly excited at the fact that I'd written him a message. I said, I didn't write anything, it's all John Lennon's writings ("an alphabet"...you know, the one that goes, A is for parrot...). He replied, yes, but I'm showing off the fact that *YOURS TRULY* left ME a message. He was probably just playing with my ego.

I like him, you know? I hope I never lose him.

I either have no more to say today or my vocabulary is quite limitated. Yeah, bye.

prev / next