Lots of driving schedules and academic frustration.
Tuesday, 04/05/05 - 9:26 pm.

By the time I was ready to leave the house this morning (had showered and taken Frog for a walk), it was too late to go to the mall. So, I didn't see Joseph today. Tomorrow I HAVE TO, I must. I don't want to sound like going out with him is a duty, I really want to. I just use the "have to" to remind myself that I have to be brave enough to do/dare what I want to do...namely, drive.

Tomorrow I have to drive my dad to the doctor's, at about 9. Afterwards I'll go pick up Joseph and we'll be at the mall until my dad calls me to go pick him up, at about 11. What scares me is all that driving. Psh, it isn't a lot, really: it's less than five minutes to the clinic, and then less than ten from there to Joseph's house. And less than ten from Joseph's house to the mall.

Other than that, I have something else to say: I AM FRUSTRATED WITH INDUSTRIAL PSYCHOLOGY, I HATE, I HATE IT, I HATE IT!. we had Discussion this evening, and we had a small quiz. I thought I'd done well, there were only three questions and when the instructor read them I felt I knew them all. But then...well, you know. I started to hesitate by the direction the discussion was taking. I get easily discouraged, if you don't already know that, so I'm dissapointed and I feel like a failure. My first evaluation this semester, and I didn't do well enough.

I'm having issues with all four subjects, as a matter of fact. I don't feel like I'm making any progress at all. I am not. I'm even more frustrated because of that. And anxious.

That is all tonight.

prev / next