Two accomplishments, two days later.
Sunday, 04/10/05 - 10:06 pm.

I've made two big accomplishments today.

Number one, I drove my friends home. Irene, Victor and Priscilla came over this afternoon, because we have a lot of papers and researches to do. And when we were done, I took my sister's car (it's nice how she trusts me), and dropped Irene off first, and then Victor and Priscilla. Priscilla lives kind of far away, but her uncle lives in Victor's neighborhood, and her brother was there, so he'd take her home, instead of coming to my house to pick her up. I came home sweating like a pig, but I had no trouble with the car whatsoever.

It was a great afternoon, we're like the Fantastic Four, or the Fab Four, or the Four-Headed Monster (which is a synonym of Fab Four, really). We laughed so much, and we ate a lot, and we talked casually. Yeah, we kind of worked at times. We just don't have a lot of time to catch up with each other, you know? We barely catch a glimpse of the others in class. So it was great.

Number two, I have not cried over Joseph today. I blame that on my being entertained by my friends (they were kind enough not to ask questions), and kept busy by my assignments. I feel like it constantly, but all I have now is some kind of dry pain in the beating muscle. Have I run out of tears already? It wouldn't surprise me, but it really seemed like I could go on forever.

Well, it feels more like a bruise, like it's swollen. It's a permanent ache...I said being in love with him felt very natural, right? (having him was like having arms, and such). Now the heartache is natural. And this chest pain gets in my way of breathing properly.

Angel and Mikey say I've changed, for better. One of the most visible changes being that I now dare to take the car (then it's going to the Festival, and other small stuff).

- Me: see, he left something in me, but he couldn't see I was trying to change, and actually accomplishing it.
- Angel: then it's not your fault.
- Me: and I left nothing in him. Just a cell phone. He got a damn cell phone.
- Angel: was he willing to get something out of it, though?

I don't know. We were supposed to learn from each other.

All this post-break-up analysis of the relationship digs a deeper hole in me. I'm hurting a little more than when I started the entry.

Whoops.
I just screwed up my second accomplishment.

prev / next