A good day until...
Tuesday, 04/19/05 - 9:34 pm.

I was loving life today. I had this strange drive to smile. I saw my parents hug and kiss (!), I'd succesfully written a story for my take-home midterm, I'd taken a picture of my brother for the Psychology Billboard (he got interviewed) AND he gave me a granola bar. I got a coffee granita, and I was studying for my Social Psychology midterm, out of a digest Priscilla kindly shared.

Habemus papam, too. My mom was crying, she got to see the white smoke coming out and all. I had to watch, waiting for the priest to come out and speak in latin. I felt special, just for watching it all happen.

At the campus, I saw the most beautiful kitten ever. It was a like a starving Garfield, of a stunning orange. Irene came to keep me company to the staircase (my spot) when she was done with her instructor-time. And everything was going well.

You guessed right, there's a "but".

I saw him. I saw Joseph. He was going to walk by me, and I turned around to at least wave at him, but he didn't even look at me. He walked by me four times, and never made eye contact. I was crushed. It killed me. It kills me more to be ignored, so it was some sort of double death.

My day didn't got bad after that...the last class was a laugh. My day didn't got bad after the encounter, but I did. And even though I had reasons to laugh, I...I couldn't wait to come home and cry.

For the time being, I feel marginally devastated. So good night.

prev / next