To escape reality for a while, I give you this semester's eye-candy list.
Saturday, 04/30/05 - 10:23 pm.

Watching Sex and the City makes me happy. It's on channel 2 at 9 pm, every saturday, therefore, I just watched it. It hits me, and sometimes it even makes me wish I had a sex life. It sounds fun...but hey, I'm overloaded with sensitivity, I don't think I could ever fuck for fun. Anyway, when the show ends, I start dancing and smiling so hard. Like, "yeah, I know what you mean, lady". Even though I'm not 30, and I do not live in New York.

The good and the bad thing about my parents is that they forget my issues quickly. After yesterday's horrifying lecture on the R word, they're again on normal mode. I am not. I'm still upset, but I can't do a lot, other than avoid talking to them other than the strictly necessary. I took my mom swimming in the morning (I finally ended up with sore muscles), and I gave my dad a ride in the evening. That's about it.

My day's just consisted on working on assignments. I had a good time drawing a spiderweb for my Latinamerican Literature class while listening to a piano. My mom had put on a CD of piano classics. It was comforting. But it was even more comforting the fact that my dad wasn't home today, from 7 am to 7 pm. I didn't have to put up with his complaints about the food, among other details that make my life in this household annoying.

Sex & The City makes me miss Joseph, mostly in a physical way (in case you're wondering, yes, I'm still aching for him, I'm still pathetically in love). But it's still safe for me to say that the show makes me feel like making out with anybody.

Oh, hey. Speaking of, and taking advantage of my current good mood, it's confession time....psh, big deal. This entire diary is all confessions.

Anyway...I have a new eye-candy list at the university. I used to have one before I met Joseph, you may not remember. Joseph was in it, Joe was in it...Lord, I guess that proves is not nice to have a list of people you fancy. Statistically, I ended up getting involved with half of the candies (JOSEPH, I MISS YOU, FUCK YOU *sobs*). But I have a new one, anyway.

First, there's the Paul McCartney guy I must've mentioned a couple of times. Samuel, my former guitar instructor, whom I've been running into often because we have classes in the same building, knows him, and told me his name. But he'll live in my heart forever as the Paul McCartney guy.

Then there's two Joseph-looking guys. I do not like them because they ressemble Joseph...I guess that's just my style, the rock & roll style. One of them is the blonde guy who asked me where to buy coffee yesterday. The other one looks like ANOTHER guy I like. This another guy is a bassist, and he's one of the best around. I've seen him playing in campus a couple of times (he plays with Joe), but that's about it. He's way out of my league in every way, but cute enough to be on the list.

THEN, there's my current favorite. He's a guitar player for a very well-known rock band. I see him in the newspaper often, they played here, they played in Argentina, bla, ba, bla. I see him often, and sometimes I catch him looking at me, he's even turning around his neck. But see, I don't know if he's really looking at me, because he always wears these huge sunglasses. Well, that's what makes everything so exciting, duh. He keeps my hormones entertained.

See, this is what happens when you watch sex & the city and then come write an entry. It's ok, though. I needed to escape reality for a while. Right now my dad is bugging me, he wants to use the computer because he has an article to finish. Did you not work during the day?, he asked. As a matter of fact, I DID. And conversation windows and entry boxes aside, I keep doing it. I have a lot to do. Leave me alone, man.

prev / next