Warning: do not get drunk when the other is at your reach.
Wednesday, 06/26/02 - 9:35 pm.

If I'd kept this journal since I went into puberty, you'd notice there's a pattern that repeats once in a while:
I'm friends with a boy. We've been friends for a long time by then.
Something happens that makes us both be in touch often.
That person becomes my crush.
There are some phases: the first day it's kind of like the introduction to our new relationship; the second day, that relationship keeps growing but I realize I'm wrong for thinking about that boy in *such* way; and the rest of the days (1 to 3 more) are for that relationship to fade away and for me to get over.

My BKB team is going downhill. We lost again this afternoon. There's just one game left, against the same girls of today, Carmen's team. I'm starting to doubt we'll get to the final game.

I had a good day. Pablo, Mars, Adriana and Denver gave me a copy of their graduation photograph. I owe some people a copy of mine, and people owe me a copy of theirs. Pablo was really sweet, he wrote a cute message on the back of his pic, something like me being a "rare beauty". Aw. Mars and Adri wrote something cute about our friendship, and Denver wrote it using "thou" and "milady", and finished with: give my best regards to my rival, Mr. Tyler.

My obese girl told me something ('cause I know I can trust in you) about the guy. He's hitting on Betty. Obese was told by her and she also noticed. It's kinda sad. They're not even friends. But then again, he and I weren't friends before our "little incident". We were nothing beyond "hi, how are you?" friends. Yes, I am jealous. But I know Betty won't hit back on him. She's got someone else and she doesn't know the guy....uh, yeah, there's a small probability that something happens...one in 18263. But there is. Anyway, I really don't (at least shouldn't) care. Shit happens.

Surprisingly, I had lunch with Veronica and Adriana. Carmen was going to have lunch with me, but then she saw Veronica and backed off. Huh. It wasn't a bad time though. Adriana is very sweet, and I wasn't pushed away in the conversation. Plus, Veronica was going to the mall for me to make copies of my photo, very kind of her. When she left, Adri said: she cries a lot. Yes, girl, I've been informed. I'm sorry about it.

It's funny, but I live a duality. I'm alone, but I have a lot of friends. I mean...the kinds that wave at you and such. While I was with Veronica, I greeted many people that she doesn't even get along with (and viceversa). Pablo looked at me, waved and then he looked at Veronica (she didn't notice he was there, we were kind of far from where he was) and made a weird look, like: "what are you doing with her?". I talk to all kinds of people (except for the Travesty Skeleton's group and another onew or two). It feels good. I feel loved and appreciated. Aw.

Well, today's topic...yes, the pattern that repeats once in a while has come back from the depths of the parallel universe to haunt me again.

Denver and I have gotten into this "you bite me, I bite you" war. We bit each other several times today. Not to mention all those sexual insinuations (due to respect to the audience, I'll omit them...no, they're not disrespecful neither disgusting...but I know you don't need them in your life). On the first recess, we were with Norman. On the second one...well, that's when I go see the gang playing soccer (by the way... the three girls were there again...ffffffff-uck). On the third recess, we were with Norman, Carmen and other kids. I bit him. Hard. You could see in his face he was suffering. Then he tried to bite me. Then I did it again. Painful, fun times.

On the afternoon, he and I had our BKB games (~general culture: so did the guy~). Before I went to the restrooms to change my uniform, he and Roberto approached to us (Norm, yours truly and a bunch of kids that really have no importance right now). Again, our biting fight and sexual insinuations. I do not want you two guys to get drunk when you're together...never ever!, Norman said.

Then we both went our separate ways, I played and lost, then he played, and he won. Boys' BKB games are by far much better than girls'. But then we didn't bite each other. I promised him I'd do "something", but he was too sweaty (we did joke about it...). I was kind of disappointed when I left school. He stayed with a girl (~general culture: her name's Jennifer Lopez~). I get jealous easily. And I had gotten to the realization that I felt more than the friendly lust and he doesn't. But that's ok. I know myself, and I know the pattern. I know that won't last. In the end, I finish cracking up with Simeon. That's been the story of my life. Crushes, even with the most unpredictable people.

Look at Tommy Lee....isn't that Steven's hair and Joe's clothes?!? yes, they are.

That'd be all for now. I'm kind of late in my routine. Huh. How lame.

prev / next