All hail Frog, her owner and her owner's teeth.
Thursday, 06/27/02 - 6:50 pm.

Wires has a partner now. Rose found him yesterday. But unlike Wires, he's healthy. Rose doesn't want us to set him free, and she even said she'd take him home with her...but no way in hell, birds must be free. They were born free. They're most likely the same age, I wonder if they even come from the same nest. Whatever it is, the healthy one protects Wires, when I was actually afraid he'd kill him. It's a sweet scene.

Mom had to buy a cage for Wires. I was sad about it. I hate cages. Have you been in one? I haven't, but I imagine...I picture in my mind being in a cage, and I see freedom is non-existant. It disappears because of those four metalic walls...do you imagine living in one your whole life?

It's ironic. Mankind, the only "rational" being, came up with the idea of freedom. And it's the same race that brags about freedom the one who came up with such crap as a cage. Mankind defined freedom, mankind bragged about owning something that alreade existed and actually didn't need a definition...mankind is "free" (or so they say...now that's living in denial), but they've stolen freedom from almost every animal. Fuck humanity.

My crush is doing fine. I was disappointed today (phase number three), not necesarily because he did something, but because I was expecting something else. But that's ok. I'm getting over everything. I give it two more days.

My article appeared on the school newspaper today. I haven't even read it. But yeah, I kept a copy. The newspaper was given out a little before the bell rang for recess. When I walked out of the classroom, some people came up to me and told me it was a cool article. I loved it!/it was funny/I liked it a lot. I heard several complimments throughout the day. *Standing ovation by Simeon*...aw, thanks.

People coming up to me and telling me I'd done an excellent job...that's just priceless. Yet I was kind of ashamed. I have this weird duality of wanting to be loved, noticed and famous, but at the same time, it's hard for me to bear everybody's attention. But hey, people just loved it so....yay, I guess. I'm going to hang it on the classroom wall...but folding it, so that the article on the next page can't be seen, a girl from room B told me. The "article on the next page" was written by the volleyball team. The members are the popular girls (counting Elsy in). Yes, they don't have a good reputation. They're known as bitches, in more than one way. Well, not Elsy, but the rest...honestly, they are. Some are nice, some are not. But it's just that they seem to have self-proclaimmed the "leaders" of senior high, and talk a lot about us seniors being united and shit, and they want to do everything, and arrange and schedule every prom activity....when in reality they are quite an "elite" and lack of responsability. Most of the girls that play volleyball do so just for the recognition.

Today's Frog birthday. Or so urban legends say. Let's pretend it is....HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MIDGET FROGGAZOID!!! 6 years now...I thank God everyday for having her. She's so special in my life. Dogs, and actually all kinds of animals, are underrated.

And mankind is overrated.

I didn't bite him today. Not several times, anyway. I did once and it even hurt me (emotionally speaking). I know it did hurt him...even Norman told me: did you see his eyes?. Yes, of course I apologized to him later on. No big deal, he wasn't mad, only in pain (but I liked it). As usual, I went to see the gang play soccer. But this time I was joined by him, Norman and Carmen. He offered me to carry me on his back but I really don't trust him (he could just drop me off), so I just jumped on him and tried to bite his neck (he made Norman write something on it...a few arrows and bite and suck here). It was just at the end of the day (we both have classes until 4:00 pm on thursdays) that we got together. He almost bit me on the back and...well, we just kind of played. Nothing beyond games, nothing to worry about.

Damn ceiling. They never repair it. I'm actually used to it by now. I don't look up like I did at the end of the week.

Steven Tyler introduced Joe: "Jiji!!! Joe!!!". Jiji means "Fuckin' Grand father". Aerosmith played in Japan. I wasn't there (*tear in left eye*).

Tomorrow is friday. As stupid as it might sound, part of me doesn't want this week to end. One week less. And this one has been a great week for me. On the other hand, the days are longer now. The sun comes out and goes down later.

I'd better get going. I think I have spiderwebs in my throat. It feels...weird in the inside, something I can't swallow. It's as if I was thirsty, with a sticky throat. But not even water makes this shit go away. Simeon says that probably the voices in my head are in my throat now.

prev / next