His aptitude test tomorrow.
Friday, 05/27/05 - 9:19 pm.

This day was exactly as I thought it'd be, or maybe bit better. I took my Social Psychology midterm, and I'm confident I'll get a good grade. Although that scares me as much as being confident in failing.

Victor and I had a meeting at 3 o'clock with Mr PhD and the woman leading the child abuse project. They're both very nice and funny, and Mr PhD is so friendly toward us. Next time we meet, though, Victor and I have to show our progress. Which means I'll start working on the theory tonight.

The two of us, plus Irene and Priscilla, got together to study before the midterm, when we got out of the meeting. It started to rain, and I thought hurricane Adrian had come a week late. It was awful, but we were in the high-class building, and we found a place to nest, away from the wind and rain. It was funny, actually. It was also funny that the four of us were wearing a white t-shirt, jeans and sneakers. We looked as if we had uniforms. We're such losers.

Before the exam, a guy walked by my desk and dropped all my pens. I was two desks away, talking to Priscilla, and I saw it. This guy hates me since we were classmates in the pre-university course, I have no idea why. I went and picked up my liquid paper, and he picked up two of my pens, when I thought he'd ignore what he'd done. However, he violently threw them back on the desk and walked away without apologizing or even looking at me. Jesus, he should've just let them on the floor, for that matter.

No Joseph today, but tomorrow he has to take an aptitude test, so the university will consider whether he's a "worthy student" or not. I hate that. If he fails the test, to their standards, he'll be banned, and he won't be allowed to even walk into the university again. I hate that, too, especially since the university is a huge part of his life. So I'm just holding my breath, hoping he'll make it.

I'll be waiting for him, when he finishes his test (yes, he knows). I don't want to leave him alone, you know? So I told my parents I have a study group in the morning. See, I don't want to lie to them, but experience shows I can't trust them on things relating romantic relationships, so for the time being, I need cover-ups. They wouldn't understand I have to be there for the boy I love (they should, they're well-versed on the importance of supporting your couple). I hope I'll pull it off.

So after I go swimming tomorrow morning, I'll go to the university. I'll probably have to wait for Joseph, so I'll take advantage of that time to study for Experimental Psychology (midterm on monday). I'll see him, maybe go for coffee or whatever, and the end. Until I can come up with another excuse to sneak out and see him.

Ok, I'll get busy now.

prev / next