Is it the 12th of july yet?
Thursday, 06/16/05 - 9:15 pm.

I am exhausted and near tears. I'm stressed, and the 30th seems so far away, and yet around the corner. The 30th is the last day of class, and the deadline of many assignments. Then it's just finals and turning-in of papers. My last midterm is on the 11th of july.

Before the 30th, I have:

For Latinamerican Literature: a creative work on an author, my own paper on another author, a quiz about a selection of readings.

For Social Psychology: there's a paper due tomorrow, and we've only managed to do 30% of it (no way you can make 10 pages about that!). There's another paper, a small research (Likert scale), for next friday, and then the next research (another Likert scale) is for the day of the final, july 4th.

For Experimental Psychology: an exposition about our experiment, a quiz about looooong, boring readings on physiology, and an article about our experiment (you realize all this includes getting our statitics and writing a lot of theory and composing our own results and conclusions).

For Industrial Psychology: a discussion next tuesday, and a reading next thursday. Not a lot, in comparition.

Victor and I had a meeting with Mr. PhD this afternoon, to show our progress, but he was sick and cancelled on us. The lady in charge of the project met with us, though. Nothing big was said, and afterwards, he and I went to the coffeehouse, to have dessert. Just because.

I got a perfect score in my Social Psychology midterm...I don't want to sound cocky, but I was expecting it. Sorry. The good news is that a lot of people got a perfect score. Now I don't feel special, but it's good to see a lot of joy around you. Anyway, I don't work so hard to be better than someone, just to do my best.

I'm exhausted, I got stung by a bee at the pool and I watched it die (I felt so guilty), I saw my brother's ex-girlfriend in campus (it hurt so much) and I feel like I haven't done a thing, and I'm behind, and I want to cry, and over all, sleep.

Time to work -AGAIN!!!-

prev / next